We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent part of or trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Worldmark San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Booking on short notice we could only get 2 nights of our trip there but we enjoyed our stay. The doormen held or bag for several hours before check so we could continue being tourists. The concierge gave some great advice to help us maximize our stay. The room was uniquely small for worldmark but met our needs. In the nightstand we found earplugs for the street noise. The staff is clearly trying to help with the noise, it is after all a boutique hotel in a large city. The expected sales presentation was OK but it did take a fair amount of time. This hotel is one block from Chinatown, 2 blocks from Union square, close to transportation and has a helpful staff. One piece of advice, buy the muni pass for the days you need, a trolley ride or two will pay for the pass.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank N8er8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your experience with our resort. As you mentioned we do try and accomodate for noise with ear plugs. We look forward to having you come back to visit us again soon! THank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was our third stay. Great location. Staff very friendly. Sales staff not as pushy as others. Rooms are small, pull out bed is very outdated and creaks loudly. One recommendation: get curtains because the sun comes up at 5am and there is no way that the blinds keep the sun out. If you expect or desire sleep, avoid staying on the Bush/Stockton corner because of the traffic noise goes on throughout the night. You hear the fire engines, rubbish trucks, blasting horns. It felt like we were sleeping below clog dancers. The person above us kept stomping back and forth during our whole stay.

Room Tip: Avoid Bush/Stockton corner. Ask to move if you encounter a stomper. Also avoid staying near the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide feedback for us, as well as to future travelers. Your observations about the room will help us to correct concerns for future visits, even before we under-go our remodel at the end of this year. We look forward to your return to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, we did so much in the short time period due to the location of this property. Within walking distance to everything (or a cable car ride) and loved the historic building. The rooms were not typical of worldmark properties but also not typical of a hotel room as they fell somewhere in between. We REALLY enjoyed our stay, front desk both at check in and concierge were great and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our WorldMark resort. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to visit us again! We look forward to your return stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My first time to this WM property. We got there around 1pm and went to inquire about getting our bags locked up (standard in WM is not to get a room until 4pm). Front desk guy was a little short with us as was the bell hop. Ok, no worries everyone has a bad day now and then. We get our bags locked up and go out and explore. We come back around 4:30 and checked into our room. Unfortunately, the concierge was VERY agressive in trying to get me to go to an "Owner update" which is just a hard sell where your trapped for hours and badgered into buying more WM points. I said "No thank you" maybe ten times and then she finally backed off seeing I was starting to get really agitated. The next morning around 8am, I got a phone call and guess what? It was a new conierge asking me if I wanted to go to the owner update. I hung up. Ok, the hotel is nice. Rooms are typical WM for the properties that are renovated hotels like Seattle or San Diego. The great thing is the location. Close to the bus lines and cable cars, you can get anywhere in San Francisco from this location with your smart phone. Just a mere block away from the entrance of China Town also! It would be very expensive to have a car here and pay the parking. Perhaps $50 plus a day. Do yourself a favor and leave the car and just use the airport town car to get here from the airport and from there use taxis, bus or cable cars to get around. I will go back again to the WM property. Lots to see and do!

Room Tip: Top floor units have a narrow staircase to the units. Not for the old and/or frail!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgmackay2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide information on your experience with our resort. We value your feedback and will take every opportunity to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. Your feedback is reviewed by all management staff to make sure we continue to better each and every owner/guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is not the typical apartment style Wyndham units but great location. Chinatown is literally next door. Shopping centres walking distance. Cable cars nearby. Stayed at level 7 with views...staff are friendly and accommodating...special mention to Michael who advised us about shuttle bus options.
Wifi is not very good at the hotel...next to none!

Make sure to try Lori's Diner two blocks away, for a good old 60's style environment with great breakfast...steer away from French toast..it wasn't as expected overall great food with free wifi..

Room Tip: Ask for higher level if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsandmerc1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for the staff member mentioned in this review at our property. Please be assured that management will be sharing your comment about the Michael you mentioned. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and recognized the uniqueness of our resort compared to other WorldMark properties. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

To note, this is not a typical Worldmark resort, however, the location is fantastic. Plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance, Chinatown is just around the corner (loved the linen shop). We were a five minute drive to Pier 33 to catch the ferry to Alcatraz. Parking is across the street at a parking garage. It became a little expensive but it was not a hardship. There is no kitchen, as is the norm with most Worldmark resorts but there is a microwave and small refrigerator. Know what you're getting into prior to showing up and you'll have a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinaLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate your stay with our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return and explore the city more with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in November 2013.

Having ownership in Worldmark, we had booked whatever accommodation was available at the time (not much availability) and were allocated a one bedroom special needs apartment. It was located on the 2nd floor.

There was a spacious bedroom and living area. Sink, microwave and small fridge. Two tvs in the unit.

There is also a sofa bed in the living area. Bathroom was suitable for people with mobility issues.

Take note: Wifi is not free (as seems to be offered in most other places these days). Worldmark needs to pull up their socks and take notice and offer this service to owners and other customers , who can well choose to stay at other establishments. There is a free computer in the reception area (if you can access it), but one wonders how often these things are cleaned, and infection control issues come to mind.

Staff all seemed to be friendly, helpful and knowlegable. It was within walking distance of shops, restaurants and transport, although if I came back to SFO I would probably stay at the Parc 55 (see separate review) as it is lcoated right at the train station (for ease of getting to the airport) and offers more services.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qldgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at Worldmark San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to visit our property and for your review on our friendly staff, description of your room, and general location of the resort in relation to things in San Francisco.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to return to us, as we will be going through and upgrading our property at the end of the year as we continue to modernize the inside while keeping the aesthetics of our unique boutique style.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#12 of 230 in San Francisco
2,859 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#14 of 230 in San Francisco
5,317 reviews
Union Square
The Inn at Union Square - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
Grand Hyatt San Francisco
#38 of 230 in San Francisco
4,822 reviews
Union Square
Taj Campton Place
Taj Campton Place
#5 of 230 in San Francisco
1,248 reviews
Chinatown
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
#104 of 230 in San Francisco
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark San Francisco

Address: 590 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3612
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range: £114 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worldmark San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark San Francisco Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing