We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine”
Review of Hotel Sun Palace

Hotel Sun Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sun Palace
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Saipan
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is fine similar to american roadside motels, not luxury but nothing to complain about for the price would stay again. The beach is across the street shopping center ten minute walk if you rent a car you can get everywhere fast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leonid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Sun Palace, Beach Road, Susupe, Saipan: Very close to the beach. If you are coming here without much money, as I did, this particular hotel is the best place to start. I checked in about 3am with no reservation. This hotel is the best first place for a mainlander American to make connections, especially with other "expats". The place is somewhat run down but it is staffed by Filipinos/as. The "Flips" there provide good service on a low budget. They treated me great, helping me make contact with other mainland expats and locals. I stayed a few days and decided to rent on monthly rate which was cheap. I used Sun Palace as a base to look for a cheap apartment which I also found on Beach Road. Saipan is perfect for retirees. Sun Palace is the place to make first connections.

Room Tip: Ask about monthly rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank ExPatEnglishTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel has definitely seen better days a very long time ago. The lobby was in general order, but our room was disgusting. Everything was so old and worn out, that it was impossible for anything in the room to be actually clean. I kept my shoes on at all times (except in bed). The location was decent, and it was definitely quiet there tucked behind the baseball diamond and the public school. The staff was really friendly and helpful. When I asked the front desk for a Q-tip, they searched for them and then brought them to my room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Baventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GomTaengEe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 티치
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 丁度2Fの角の部屋でした。周りにもあまり他のお客さんがいなくて静かで良かったです。 角の部屋がお勧めかもしれません。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluemarines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank olgakrasnoyarsk124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saipan hotels
3.0 mi away
Summer Holiday Hotel
Summer Holiday Hotel
#22 of 35 in Saipan
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfrider Resort Hotel
Surfrider Resort Hotel
#14 of 35 in Saipan
4 reviews
3.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel
Himawari Hotel
#11 of 35 in Saipan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serenti Hotel Saipan
Serenti Hotel Saipan
#1 of 6 in Garapan
23 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saipan Ocean View Hotel
Saipan Ocean View Hotel
#24 of 35 in Saipan
64 reviews
3.4 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 35 in Saipan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Palace

Address: Bwughos St | P.O. Box 500920 CK, 96950, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Saipan
Price Range: £47 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sun Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sun Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing