We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Picture perfect paradise"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Managaha Island

Managaha Island
Ranked #2 of 49 things to do in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saipan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Picture perfect paradise"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ok, we live on Saipan. Saipan is gorgeous, but the lovely ferry ride out to Managaha adds yet another dimension to the term paradise island. Amazing snorkeling in crystal clear waters, tons of activities available via Tasi Tours, and the most amazing white sand beach you'll see anywhere. Picnic areas are available with grills to do your own thing, or a restaurant should you like. This is a not to be missed day trip when visiting. For those of us who live here it is a frequent escape, a little mini-vacation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank drdeansaipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    218
    76
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Managaha should be called Manawowwow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I live here {1 year now} and will never tire of visiting "Gilligans" Island as we lovingly call it. Just taking the ferry out is a wonderful experience watching the island fall away and trying to name landmarks. The colors of the water change brilliantly. The ferry crew is wonderful. Snorkeling is better than I imagined. Fish are friendly and nibble your hands and will give great photo close ups. WE love the island mango smoothies for a refreshing treat. The island is kept clean and always well maintained. A great adventure and filled with happy children from around the world. What we noticed is no loud blareing music, or disturbing "party" behavior. Just clean family fun. Locals take ferry for free, tourists are 20$. Well worth it!!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank D s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Managaha is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have been living on Saipan since 1990, and Managaha is still a favorite for my family. The snorkling is excellent, there are no mosquitos, or other pests, and on most days there is a comfortable trade wind. It is fun to take pictures of the sharks, but don't worry, they are only friendly black tips that don't bother anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
千葉県
Level Contributor
291 reviews
199 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The sea is very clean. I saw a lots of fishes. People can do a lots of marine sports. I did snorkeling. They provided snorkeling tour with guides. But it was enough to buy snorkeling glasses and see fishes in the shallows.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Harempercussion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinian, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So touristy, but pretty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

It was fun taking a boat out here and riding the banana boat. Snorkeling was so-so...I think too many people have been out there tromping around on the coral. The island is totally overrun with tourists by mid-morning, so get there early if you want to have the place to yourself for a bit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mystiquemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Managaha Island also viewed

Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
 
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
 

Been to Managaha Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing