We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property and familiy friendly.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Saipan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Property and familiy friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

First of all, let's be realistic, Saipan is not Hawaii and does not have the tourist revenue that Hawaii does. Yes, the hotel could use some updating, but for the options available in Saipan, I think it’s one of your best bets. While it is in need of renovation, the rooms are spacious, clean and all have balconies. I’d suggest the south tower on at least the 4th floor for the best view of the beach. The hotel grounds and garden are very nice and the beach is fantastic. The restaurants on the property are expensive but good.

The beach at the hotel is nice and clean. The water is warm and shallow (knee high a 100 yds from the beach) and my 6-year old son loved it. There are plenty of water activities available and rental kiosks are right there on the beach with reasonable prices. The town of Garapan is only a block from the hotel with plenty of much less expensive dinning options.

We spent 7-days in Saipan and I strongly suggest renting a car and driving around to explore the WWII historic sites and snorkel some of the other beaches. Just hit the Saipan blogs to find the sites to see. The island is small so we typically went exploring in the morning and snorkeling, beach or pool in the afternoon as the day heated up. The best snorkeling we did was on Manageha Island. You can grab the boat to the island from the hotel beach (we had them pull is out there one the inflatable pull behind “banana boat, my son had a blast). On the way back, be sure to ask the boat captain about the sunken Japanese Zero in about 30-feet of water. Our Captain stopped and let me dive down to it and take pictures.

All and all, I think the Hyatt is a great choice for a trip to Saipan. Good location, great beach, clean and nice staff.

Room Tip: get a room in the south tower 4th floor. (higher floors are more expensive) the 4th floor room vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jp4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    250
    91
    26
    13
See reviews for
203
139
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms. Very nice staff. Cab ride from airport to hotel was a little under $30. Just pool, free access to hot tub and steam rooms. Happy hour drinks were ok. Great location. Restaurant, bars, club, massage parlors and duty free shops are within walkling distance. Right on beach. All rooms have balconies with ocean views. Beach area is great and clean with bar. The only down side to the hotel was everyday I had to ask for a setup for three and we were there for five days. You would think after day two they would make a note of if, but they didn't. They also never changed our sheets until we forced them to. Also rooms and hallway were very out dated and needs renovating. Besides that I would still stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank qtgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hyatt has very beautiful botanical garden and Microbeach is very beautiful. HOWEVER, that's all.

Its fucilities is overall old. Furnitures are very old except for LCD TV. Faucet in a bathroom is stiff and the water pressure is weak and so is the water flow. Pool is not a good condition because some stuffs are floating on the water and sunbed is not sufficient.

I felt that every stuffs in Saipan looks very old-fashioned so it is not a only Hyatt's problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 세환이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

While this Hyatt is a bit dated and the rooms are not comparable with other other Hyatt properties, it makes up for it with clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and outstanding well maintained and beautiful grounds right on the beach. I travel to Saipan frequently for business and this is always my hotel now. The price is very reasonable (especially compared to the other hotels on island) and it is always a pleasant experience. My two complaints would be the lack of outlets for electronic devices (iPhone, laptop, etc) and the TERRIBLE internet access. If you are traveling on vacation, probably not a big deal, but for business it can be frustrating. Management told me they were working on it, so hopefully by my next trip it will be resolved. Otherwise, a clean, comfortable room in a very beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

When it comes to servicing tourists, Saipan is not Hawaii. Not even close, so I am giving this property the benefit of the doubt. First, the positives. The property is beautiful, well maintained, and clean. Its on a lovely beach(with no waves) and every room has an ocean view with a terrace. Saipan sunsets are truly amazing, and i enjoyed several evenings of watching them from my private terrace. The service was super friendly, and i want to give a special shoutout to Malcolm at the front desk. I have travelled the world, stayed at some of the best hotels on the planet, and he is hands down the friendliest, most efficient front desk person i have ever met. The property has several fine restaurants. The food is good and Sunday brunch is amazing, but they are ridiculously overpriced. Do Sunday brunch and then walk across the street and eat lots of good food at one tenth the price. Now the negatives: the beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The decor in the rooms is tacky and the first room we were in didnt have a suitcase stand. The only drawers were in the closet and since they kept sliding open, it was impossible to close the closet door. We changed rooms, and the second one, in the renovated South building, was much nicer. Definitely ask for one of those. Another negative is the lack of a towel hut at the beach. In order to get a towel you had to walk in the opposite direction, to the pool, and then back to the beach. Very annoying. But the biggest negative, and one that Hyatt needs to be ashamed of, is the horrible internet access. This is not 1980. People rely on internet access to conduct their everyday lives. Even on vacation, we want to keep in touch with family, house sitters, etc. for those of us on business, it is imperative to have good wifi access. The service here was weak, kept kicking me out, and cumbersome to log into. In short, it was so awful that even the locals, who have plenty of other issues, make fun of the Hyatt wifi. Any Hyatt property needs to do better. Finally, the property charges $20pp for the airport shuttle. If there are two or more of you, take a cab. Its cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RubyAZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We loved our stay at the Hyatt Regency. The beach is fantastic. The pool is decent, but enjoyed the beach more. The lobby and grounds are beautiful. The Happy hour in the beachside bar and lobby bar were the best around. As well, the bartenders were extremely friendly and nice. Some of the front desk staff were nice and helpful, some less so. The poolside grill was our favorite for lunch... Mahi Mahi burger was delicious! For dinner, the Teppanyaki restaurant was AMAZING, expensive, but absolutely delicious. Our biggest complaints with the hotel were the rooms were quite outdated for the price, and the bed was hard as a rock. I actually thought the floor was more comfortable. Thankfully we spent little time in the room. We did enjoy our balcony view very much though. All in all, we had a very relaxing stay and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I came for a birthday/SCUBA trip. Everything about the site is very pleasant and relaxing. Every room has a nice ocean view and a nice little lanai with two chairs and a table. The room has a nice desk with two chairs (which I like because I do a lot of writing). Wi-fi is free and reasonably fast. There is a little 24-hour shop in the lobby that sells upscale snacks, wine, liquor, and coffee; its very nice but outrageously expensive. If you have a need for coffee in the morning, you are out of luck. No coffee in the room, you can get a tiny coffee at the little shop for $4.25, or you can eat at the restaurant- no coffee to go. The best option is to walk a short block to Java Beach Cafe for a really nice, inexpensive breakfast with lots of coffee choices.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and there are seven floors. My room on the fourth floor had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sakadah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saipan hotels
3.9 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
4.2 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#4 of 37 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kensington Hotel Saipan
Kensington Hotel Saipan
#1 of 2 in San Roque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
0.6 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 37 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pacific Islands Club
Pacific Islands Club
#6 of 37 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Saipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Saipan

Property: Hyatt Regency Saipan
Address: Capital Hill Rural Branch | PO BOX 5087, 96950, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saipan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Saipan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true essence of paradise whilst enjoying the comforts of home at Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel. Enjoy panoramic views of the hotel's lush, tropical gardens while witnessing the breathtaking sunset over the Pacific Ocean. Hyatt Regency Saipan offers luxury rooms and suites that overlook the beautiful landscaped hotel gardens and offer guests lavish amenities. All our rooms feature balconies that are just a stone’s throw away from Saipan’s pristine white sand beaches. Our hotel on Saipan is conveniently located in the centre of the island's shopping and entertainment district, just a 30-minute drive from Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Saipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Saipan Hotel Saipan
Saipan Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Saipan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing