We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just can do what you want to do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Islands Club
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just can do what you want to do!”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

If you are tired of daily life, I highly recommend to go to PIC Saipan!
Saipan itself would not be exciting nor said as 'the most beautiful place'.
But PIC is GREAT!
You can enjoy many activities with clubmate -mostly majored physical education, they can help you to play well. Many resorts has swimming pools, or equipments for water activity. PIC Saipan, however, has many traditional sports ground, such as tennis, golf, badminton, climbing, archery, and so on. Even a beginner, he/she will learn how to play sports easily.
All staffs are very kind and nice. In every situation, they seem to do their best for customers.
I think the food is also wonderful. Though buffet would be a little bit overvalued, seaside grill/galley/beach BBQ offer the good quality with reasonable price.
Room is somewhat old, but has everything I needed; sofa bed for kids, cable TV, and so on.
Saipan is an American territory. So if you are in US or Canada, Saipan would be a really good place because of less travel than South Asia and beautifule sea with coral reef.
If you are in East Asia or Russia, I can recommend for the same reason.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferMKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    103
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
154
22
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

This huge resort is located directly on the sea front. Guests who have a room at the resort have access to all activities, and there are many. The sea is gorgeous and it's safe to swim. You can use kayaks, windsurf equipment, snorkeling equipment, etc... And there are also many pools with aquatic activities, volleyball, tennis courts, etc... Really a ton of things to do.

I think 50% of the guests are families, so there are many children. It can get a bit noisy sometimes in the hallways and public areas. However there are always areas within the resort where you'll be able to get some relaxing time without being disturbed.

The restaurants are amazing but pricey. They offer a variety of food, both asian and western style. Everything was always fresh and tasty.

I highly recommend this resort and I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magoulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2009

we really liked the athmosphere in this hotel- very friendly staff and interesing place to spend time!
it is better to go there for the family with children, clubmates will make your children life amazing!
we didnt like the room very much- it is clean, has everyhting necessary things but not very cozy to my opinion- too dark? old TV... but it didnt spoil our rest at all and we just slept there.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussiaAlbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Decided last minute to take a vacation during spring break and chose Pacific Islands Club after it was recommended by a friend. Our whole family had a blast, there is always something to do with the beach activities, large pool, lazy river and on and on. There is something for guests of all ages. Staff is extremely helpful (best we have ever seen) and fun to be around, they quickly get to know you by first name and take an interest in making sure you are having fun! The restaurants where all good ranging from reasonable (The Galley $6.50 - $20 per meal) to overpriced (the Seaside Grill $50 and up). We ate at the galley and walked or rented a car ($40 a day) to more reasonable choices (loved Shirleys!). Rooms were nice but set up to suit the taste of their mostly Asian guests (harder beds). Cable TV left a lot to be desired but we were not in the room enough for that to be a big deal.

We are already planning another visit!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravelerseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
From all over
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

I loved this place. Their was so much to do that we couldn't do all the activitys. We only stayed 3 days. Now I would agree with people that say don't get the gold card because their is chineese food place across the street and 5 minutes down the street their is a korean resturant. With the bus that leaves every hour their is alot of food places at the mall. Now if we went again I would only get the silver card for breakfeast or lunch. Also to be honest we proably wouldn't stay here again because it was a little steep. I would stay somewhere cheaper and than visit the hotel so I could still get the activitys. We got a rental car from across the street which came up to 60$ with a car seat and it took us only 30 minutes to get the suicide clift. The mall is a joke unless your rich or if you just want to go window shopping. The only affordable thing to me was the polo store. But like a few people said it's for the Japaneese and boy do they shop. Now as far as the price. You would think it would be a little more upscale. The food was pretty good we did buffet most of the time. But we did go to the seaside grill resturant and (forgot it's name) close the game room. Their food was pretty good. All the good does not come with the gold card so don't forget that. Please go to the barside grill. We didn't get a chance but it sounded good:) Overall we loved Saipan and were definately going back!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayama, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2008

It's hard not to echo other reviews, but this is a great place for the family. Singles looking for a good time will probably be better served elsewhere. The accomodations at PIC are not to the quality standard of a 4 Star hotel, but the amenities are outstanding. One will never tire of the activities (which are all included in price of stay) and the staff is unbelievably friendly. My daughter simply fell in love with members of the staff and the time at the pool and elsewhere. I didn't do the math, but the gold card (all meals included) may not be the best deal, especially if you plan to skip a few meals while out sightseeing. For two adults it's $120 a day for meals! However, it was nice not having to pull out the wallet every meal. The main dining area (The Magellan) always had a great spread and offered as much choice and variance as one would desire. The Seaside Grill did not impress me, and if you are not on the Gold/Silver Card can be VERY expensive. Overall, a great place for a family getaway to relax.

  • Liked — The included activities and friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — The rooms, while not old in the least, were not modern. However, if you spend too much time in the room, you're doing something wrong.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tensai1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

PIC was not the cheapest option on the island but considering the convenience of food, drink, and activities, it wasn't outrageous either, especially for families with children. Note: this is not a singles hang out! We had two comfortable double beds with an average US hotel style bathroom and refrigerator and safe in the room. Lots of space for 2-3 people and very clean. Complementary bottled water was provided in the room every day and cold water was available pool-side from coolers.
The grounds and staff were just amazing. Full service all the way! Gorgeous pools and, by all means, get the $60/day meal ticket and enjoy the HUGE buffet for all three meals. If you go to the beach, the staff will give you containers of day-old bread to feed the fish. Cheap rental cars are available from the concierge if you want to explore on your own.
The only thing I wasn't enamored with were the options for diving. Only one dive company seemed to be available at the hotel and they were expensive and not terribly impressive. Although the dive master had a lot of experience, I don't know that I would trust him with a new diver and he didn't even check my Padi card. We only had 2 dives, both from shore, and I would only recommend one (the Grotto)

  • Liked — the hotel grounds
  • Disliked — availability of diving options
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rider62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saipan hotels
13293.4 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
13289.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#1 of 36 in Saipan
620 reviews
13287.4 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#4 of 36 in Saipan
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13294.4 mi away
Kensington Hotel Saipan
Kensington Hotel Saipan
#1 of 2 in San Roque
17 reviews
13289.4 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
13289.7 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#6 of 36 in Saipan
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Islands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Islands Club

Property: Pacific Islands Club
Address: Beach Rd, San Antonio, 96950, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saipan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Islands Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you plan to visit Saipan with your family, friends or alone, Pacific Islands Club (PIC) is the perfect complement to the beauty of the islands. PIC is known as the most spectacular resort on the island of Saipan. Located on prime 58,000 sq. meters of beachfront property in the southern Village of San Antonio, our resort provides over 60 different types of sports and recreation free of charge to its guests. Whether you are seeking relaxation or excitement, PIC represents a unique concept. Our guests benefit from the merge of expansive facilities and modern resort accommodations with our special ambassadors of adventure, the PIC Clubmates (animators). They are available to help guests enjoy the glorious blue skies, crystal clear waters, spectacular sunsets and the myriad of other activities for that perfect tropical getaway.Relax on the beach, laze around the Waterpark, take a windsurfing lesson or challenge your friends to a laser tag game. Try one of the many land or water sports activities such as tennis, rockwall climbing, mini-golf or body boarding, kayaking, snorkeling. While your kids have all the fun they can handle in our Kids’ Club, grab a tube and slide along our Lazy River, shop at the Boutiki or relax with a soothing massage. Later, you can dine in one of the four restaurants, enjoy the sunset with a refreshing cocktail and catch the lively, fun-filled nightly entertainment performed by our Clubmates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Islands Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Islands Club Hotel Saipan
Pacific Islands Hotel
Pacific Islands Saipan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing