We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RUN AWAY”
Review of Heaven II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heaven II
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RUN AWAY”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is NOT a resort, NOT a hotel, NO do not go here. A a mile down a dirt road, past the chicken farm should be a hint that there is nothing good at the end of the road. NO TV, NO WIFI, NO Credit Cards, 1" Gap around the room door, The staff does not understand customer service and very little english. The pool was totally consumed by scuba lessons in water you have to lay down in to be over your head, paint pealing off of the walls in the rooms RUN AWAY!

Room Tip: There are NONE
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Builder58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is located around 10 min away from downtown Garapan on the hills: the location is very quiet and in the nature. But if you need to get there in the middle of the night (like me) might be challenging, as there are no indications at all to get there. The only chance is to use your smartphone and check the location through GPS and Google Maps.
Our room was big and facing the Managaha island, so at sunset the view was really beautiful.
The swimming pool is nice and is open till 22.00.
Unfortunately breakfast time is quite limited (closes at 9.00 am) and in small portions.
Definitely is necessary to rent car if you choose this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

My worst experience ever. It locates in the middle of nowhere. There were a lot of bugs in the room. And ceramic tile floor is not kid-friendly. Very very strong smell of mold in the room. Hot water ran off in the middle of shower. Breakfast was vey small amount. I accidently lost my room key and was charged 100 dollars for it. It does not take credit card.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank W760319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saipan hotels

Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Would not recommend staying here if you are English speaking. It is a quite location for sure about 10 minutes from downtown Garapan. We had a package deal which included a 2 tank dive for $120--Usually this cost would also include the equipment use/rental but they charged us an extra $60 for a full set. The food is simple, if you want something of decent quality and suitable substance you will have to make your way to Garapan! We also found out (on the morning of checkout while on a time crunch to get to the airport) that they only take cash, we had to find a near by ATM (10 minutes away). The hotel attendant had to contact the manager to figure out what we owed--it took about 30 minutes for her to finish adding up our check out cost.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktanahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Macleod, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Watch for deals. It's probably only a good choice if you get a good price. It's way up in the hills which makes for great sunset views but you are further from the action. The staff are really great. Signs in the room are in Japanese and Korean but that doesn't really matter. I think they usually have groups from korea or japan for diving. I borrowed some equipment and it was in good condition. I'd stay here again if the price was lower than the big hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saipan hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
0.0 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#4 of 36 in Saipan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saipan Ocean View Hotel
Saipan Ocean View Hotel
#25 of 36 in Saipan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
0.0 mi away
Kensington Hotel Saipan
Kensington Hotel Saipan
#1 of 2 in San Roque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Mango Resort Saipan
#26 of 36 in Saipan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven II

Property: Heaven II
Address: PMB557 Box 10003, 96950, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Saipan
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven II 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Heaven II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing