We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meeting Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #43 of 80 Restaurants in Del Rio
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Meeting Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I live in Del Rio and frequent this restaurant a lot. Service is fast and efficient, food is always tasty. When meeting other retired friends we often linger over our meals and drinks and are never made to feel rushed to leave. They have a senior citizen discount as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hermit853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    10
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkley,MA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not all alike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Yes it is Chili's for Pete's sake, but THIS Chili's has an extra side room that is perfect for larger groups. If your going out as a couple or two, who cares, but if you have a larger group they can very adequately handle you. Yes the food was predictably good and the here the service was top notch. Our group was 8 the next group was 20. All handled well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joe651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I travel to Del Rio a lot for business. I never go wrong at Chili's. Wait staff is friendly and the food is consistent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“They're all alike.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

It's Chili's fer Pete's Sake. Reliable, familiar, comfort food. Consistent quality, old stand-by menu items. It is a good place to go if you aren't feeling adventurous. There are seldom any surprises and I can ALWAYS find something I like. I have only found ONE Chili's (in the whole world) which I didn't like. This wasn't it. Good place to take the family or just you and the wife. The bar is pretty good here too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's Chilis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you have been to a Chilis before there isn't much to explain. Standard food, nice environment, clean, especially for this area. They have a room for large parties, a standard booth section, and a lounge with a bar. You can also eat outside. The server I had was great! Honestly there is nothing "special" about this place, but if you want decent food without having to risk it, Chilis is a good option for Del Rio.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing