We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally found Good Mexican Food in Del Rio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Patio Del Rio

El Patio Del Rio
Ranked #38 of 80 Restaurants in Del Rio
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The best Mexican food in Del Rio. Call us at (830) 774-8080. El Patio Del Rio is a Mexican restaurant in Del Rio, Texas. A new Del Rio restaurant located at 1206 East Gibbs Street in the heart of Del Rio. Our Mexican food is very authentic and is served in a clean, family oriented enviorment. The friendly staff at El Patio Del Rio is always happy to see you.
Kerrville, Texas
2 reviews
“Finally found Good Mexican Food in Del Rio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We travel to Del Rio and Mexico once or twice a month to shop and dine. We have tried several restaurants in Del Rio and have been disappointed with the Service, atmosphere, or food. FINALLY found El Patio! It was great all around.....service, atmosphere, price, and the delicious food whether buffet or menu order. We have found our fave Mexican restaurant
......El Patio!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fjaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The buffet was not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

How can you go wrong eating at a Mexican restaurant and they have a buffet. I don't know how the did it but they managed to mess it up. With all the Mexican places to eat in Del Rio this is not one to try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobasheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Food has always been ok. Now they have extremely loud music in the evenings. We will not return in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've read the other reviews here, and some seem pretty harsh. If you're not from the area you might think it to be a bit rough, but it is what it is, and that is great mexican food! Friendly staff and the mexican atmosphere. I'm not rating much but the service and food here. That is why I come on business; it's a great place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It should be shut down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Nasty place to eat, I wouldn't eat here again, AT first it was good but seeing this just makes me sick to my stomach, I wonder what else is in the food

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio Del Rio also viewed

 

Been to El Patio Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing