We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6 Del Rio(Del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Del Rio(Del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
35
37
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
37
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bed and pillowstop floorrudy's bbqno surprisesmovie theaterbathroom doorfree breakfastbusiness triphiemallpropertyelevatorchainfi
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I've stayed at many HIE properties and this was one of my least favorite.
These are are issues I experience during my two week stay:
*Hot tub(broken for at least two weeks)
*Treadmill ( they have one and it too was broken for at least two weeks)
*Room lighting is inadequate, one lamp had a burned bulb, I changed it still didn't help much.
*Walls are paper thin don't expect much sleep if your neighbor snores or watches tv all night!
*No towels by the pool.
*Usually no fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet, (they put out the bare minimum.
*The internet connection is horrible!!!
I even used the wired LAN connection in the room and it was still incredibly slow or sometimes didn't work at all and this was on two different laptops.
I have come to depend on a decent internet connection while traveling and this hotel just didn't cut it.
The staff was friendly enough but it seems that they just don't want to spend the money to fix these issues.
No compensation offered even though I complained several times to the staff on these issues.

Room Tip: Maybe the LaQunita in town is better?
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hello Motohawk57,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your comments will be addressed with our staff to improve upon and remedy immediately. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Recently stayed for 3 days and was disappointed. Don't get me wrong - the facility is well maintained and the staff is Excellent. But the breakfast choices all come out of a box. No fresh food or fresh fruit available. Most hotels at least have apples and bananas. Also, no desk. I was there on business and this made my stay somewhat uncomfortable due to having to work with my laptop on my lap or bent over sitting on the bed.

Room Tip: I didn't care for mine - 426
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Hi KathieT35,

We want to thank you for your business and for sharing your honest comments regarding your stay with us. We're very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our Breakfast department regarding the availability, freshness, and stock of items and have taken measures to ensure that breakfast items are always readily available.
I have also addressed the workspace and the size of the desk in the room with our Maintenance department and are exploring options for a wider workspace in our two bed guestrooms.
Thank you again for being our valued guest. Your comments are very important to us and we will use them to continue to improve on our services. We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here twice, and were impressed with the property. It was obvious that the facility was well-maintained and kept perfectly clean, no stains, clean behind the bathroom door, etc. Beds were comfortable and TV was modern. We were greeted as frequent travelers and given bottled water upon arrival. Check-out was fast. Breakfast was standard hotel fare but the dining area was clean and the coffee was good. Our requests for top floor, away from noise and with no adjoining door were all met.

Room Tip: Top Floor, away from small children, and no adjoining doorway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Hello Terry S,

Thank you for being our valued guest and for sharing your very generous review of your experience at our Holiday Inn Express in Del Rio, Texas. Our team is very happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to be of service to you again whenever you return to Del Rio. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our room #224 was wonderful. The a/c heater worked very well. The refrigerator in the room worked well but we turned it off since we didn't use it, and the room was even quieter. The bed was raised a little more than usual, but that did not present a problem. There was an electrical outlet on each of the two nightstands on the front side of the lamps, ideal for our breathing machines. The shower head was not the type that restricts water from flowing through it, so you could clean off faster than if the water flow was restricted. The exercise room was ideal. There was a treadmill, cross trainer, stationary bike and a weight machine. The breakfast was real good: hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, bagels, 3-4 kinds of yogurt, muffins, pancakes, oatmeal, hot chocolate, coffee, juice, fresh bananas. Current San Antonio newspapers were in the breakfast room. The front desk attendant was very nice too. The weekend rate was very reasonable too.

Room Tip: Our room was #224 on the end of the hallway on the second floor. It faced away from the street on which the hotel faces. There was a parking lot outside our window. The room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Our room #224 was wonderful. The a/c heater worked very well. The refrigerator in the room worked well but we turned it off since we didn't use it, and the room was even quieter. The bed was raised a little more than usual, but that did not present a problem. There was an electrical outlet on each of the two nightstands on the front side of the lamps, ideal for our breathing machines. The shower head was not the type that restricts water from flowing through it, so you could clean off faster than if the water flow was restricted. The exercise room was ideal. There was a treadmill, cross trainer, stationary bike and a weight machine. The breakfast was real good: hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, bagels, 3-4 kinds of yogurt, muffins, pancakes, oatmeal, hot chocolate, coffee, juice, fresh bananas. Current San Antonio newspapers were in the breakfast room. The front desk attendant was very nice too. The weekend rate was very reasonable too.

Hi williamb,

Thank you for sharing your kind and very generous review of your stay with us. Our team is immensely pleased to know that your experience with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for being our vakued guest and we certainly hope to be of service to you again when you're in Del Rio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Del Rio on Thanksgiving morning and stayed for 2 nights. Front desk staff was amazing from start to finish, breakfast worker was wonderful and went out of her way to make us happy. Rooms were immaculate, and my family and I felt completely safe for our entire stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be back again. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtneyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi Courtneyjohn,

Thank you for your excellent and kind review! We are grateful to have had you as our guest and that your experience with us was to your satisfaction. We can never say it enough, but we are truly all about valued guests such as yourself. We look forward to be of service to you again next time you visit Del Rio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews