We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice in the last several months while visiting family in Del Rio. The fitness room is small, but adequate. Breakfast is good with many choices. Rooms are updated and comfortable. We used to stay at the La Quinta, but decided to make a change to this more updated but reasonably priced alternative.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JDKAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi JDKAC,

We appreciate your generous review and certainly are grateful for your loyalty. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us your lodging of choice when in Del Rio. We look forward to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    37
    16
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
20
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor for three nights. The room was very clean and comfortably furnished including a small refrigerator and microwave. The hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast which was decent. They have a pancake machine which was pretty cool. The fitness center had a decent choice of cardiovascular equipment. CONS: The room faced the main street and was relatively quiet with the exception of being able to hear an extremely loud snorer in the adjoining room on night. The huge con is the WiFi which is worse than dial-up on a bad day. I had a lot of work to do including WebEx and that was completely impossible on their network. I tried on my Kindle and had no quicker connection.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Jennk1975,

I want to thank you for sharing the finer points of your stay and the inconvenient ones such as our internet service. Your comments are important to us and we are going to improve upon them. I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to get your business done as you had expected to. We are currently auditing our internet service and will be making necessary upgrades to the service to make it more reliable and dependable.
I will be sharing your comments with our service provider so they too are aware of the inconvenience this is having on our guests.

On behalf of my team, I want to again thank you for your business and for your kind review. Our goal is to always provide the best experience possible and we aim to do so. We hope for another opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

For a quiet comfortable stay it's hard to beat this hotel. Located off the main street in Del Rio, it's very quiet and convenient to many restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful with directions should you need them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Robert C,

We want to thank you for your kind and pleasant review regarding your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our staff who will be very happy to know that we met your expectations.

We certainly hope to be of service again should your travels return you to Del Rio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Arrived here to one of the best holiday inns we have stayed in. Staff very friendly and helpful, the room was large, well equipped and very quiet and above all exceedingly clean. The bed was very comfortable as we're the pillows. The breakfast was the usual fare and did include fresh fruit with plenty of choice. The hotel comes highly recommended

Room Tip: You can walk to nearby Applebee's for dinner if you so wish, just across the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnieone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hi bonnieone55,

Thank you for your most kind and generous review of your stay with us! Our team could not be more pleased to know that we met your expectations and are worthy of your recommendation. We are ultimately committed to the satisfaction of valued guests such as yourself. Thank you again for your kind words, and we remain ready to be of service again should your travels bring you back to Del Rio, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the best hotel in Del Rio! Big clean rooms, great breakfast, wonderful exercise room. The manager here is one of the best I've met in all my travels. The rest of the staff friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Deborrah S,

Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing them on Trip Advisor! Our team is extremely pleased that you stay with us was a pleasant one. We happily look forward to being of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I've stayed at many HIE properties and this was one of my least favorite.
These are are issues I experience during my two week stay:
*Hot tub(broken for at least two weeks)
*Treadmill ( they have one and it too was broken for at least two weeks)
*Room lighting is inadequate, one lamp had a burned bulb, I changed it still didn't help much.
*Walls are paper thin don't expect much sleep if your neighbor snores or watches tv all night!
*No towels by the pool.
*Usually no fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet, (they put out the bare minimum.
*The internet connection is horrible!!!
I even used the wired LAN connection in the room and it was still incredibly slow or sometimes didn't work at all and this was on two different laptops.
I have come to depend on a decent internet connection while traveling and this hotel just didn't cut it.
The staff was friendly enough but it seems that they just don't want to spend the money to fix these issues.
No compensation offered even though I complained several times to the staff on these issues.

Room Tip: Maybe the LaQunita in town is better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoHawk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Motohawk57,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your comments will be addressed with our staff to improve upon and remedy immediately. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Recently stayed for 3 days and was disappointed. Don't get me wrong - the facility is well maintained and the staff is Excellent. But the breakfast choices all come out of a box. No fresh food or fresh fruit available. Most hotels at least have apples and bananas. Also, no desk. I was there on business and this made my stay somewhat uncomfortable due to having to work with my laptop on my lap or bent over sitting on the bed.

Room Tip: I didn't care for mine - 426
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyZapata, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi KathieT35,

We want to thank you for your business and for sharing your honest comments regarding your stay with us. We're very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. I have addressed your concerns with our Breakfast department regarding the availability, freshness, and stock of items and have taken measures to ensure that breakfast items are always readily available.
I have also addressed the workspace and the size of the desk in the room with our Maintenance department and are exploring options for a wider workspace in our two bed guestrooms.
Thank you again for being our valued guest. Your comments are very important to us and we will use them to continue to improve on our services. We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Del Rio
Motel 6 Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Address: 2410 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840-8024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing