We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT!!! 5 Star service, rooms, & location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Clark, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!! 5 Star service, rooms, & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been staying here when in Del Rio now for about 8 years and will certainly keep coming back! Granted, the rooms are starting to become a little outdated, BUT the STAFF and PRICES definitely make up for it! In the summer, the pool area is big and fun for all ages. This hotel is also conveniently located in Del Rio on the "main drag". If you have high standards and don't mind paying for it, this may not be for you. However, if you appreciate a bargain and put more value in loyal employees who look you in the eyes and take care of business than you put in having brand new furniture, this is the place!

Room Tip: For convenience, request a ground floor room when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris65243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    48
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
45
37
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went to restroom and when I shut lid to flush I saw red vomit splatters ALL over back of toilet. Multiple pubic hairs in floor. Large red vomit stain next to bed. Red matching vomit on table between beds. Asked to be moved to a diff room after seeing all of this and to make sure it is CLEAN before we changed rooms. Was assured new room was checked by a manager and clean. It was NOT. There were MULTIPLE pubic hairs all over bathroom, broken toilet seat, body powder on floor by bed which means it wasn't vacuumed. This was our go-to hotel in del rio but I will NEVER stay here again with this experience. Terrible. Diana the housekeeper that cleaned each of these rooms (card left in room saying who cleaned it) needa either lots of training or FIRED. I can't believe what we went through especially being La Quinta.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Del Rio, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Angie, We've read your comments about your stay at the La Quinta Inn Del Rio and would like to apologize for your experiences. These cleanliness issues are certainly not what we would expect any of our guests to experience when stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites and we'll absolutely be speaking with our Housekeeping team about your specific concerns. We've definitely got training opportunities we need to take care of with our team! We'd like to address your issues with you directly if we can. Would you mind reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com to allow us this opportunity? We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Hotel is located in a great location for Del Rio. The area is close to anything that you might need and safe. The rooms are a bit outdated (the reason i gave only a three ) The staff however makes up for anything that the Hotel might lack. The staff is helpful and very professional. The Hotel is very clean

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We reserved this hotel through Hotwire. It was on the list as a three star that has always gotten us a very nice clean room. This hotel is in no way a three star. It's a two star at best. They have worn, dirty carpets in the hallways, the rooms are ok, but nothing fancy. If you are used to staying in Days Inns, Super 8, Motel 6, then this is a nice hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This location fit our need for our 2 small dogs. The property has some grass areas to walk the dogs. The room was older but there was sufficient room. There was a stains in the bath tub chalking. We passed on the breakfast as the only hot item was waffles. There was some noises during the night. Couldn't identify the sounds.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
0.1 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 2 in Ciudad Acuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Del Rio

Property: La Quinta Inn Del Rio
Address: 2005 Veterans Boulevard, Del Rio, TX 78840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Del Rio
Del Rio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing