We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to Langtry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sooner_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Del Rio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Del Rio. The room was clean, the TV was new, things were mostly quiet. The price was great for what it was. The hotel is caddy corner to the police station, and is conveniently located near many restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Del Rio.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have indoor access, downstairs rooms are outdoor access.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Albany, California
1
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The service was very good and check in went smooth. I must say the room that I stayed in was very clean . The value was good. If you do a drive by the inside look much better the the outside but I think they are doing a upgrade on the looks on the outside.

Breakfast was good for a free breakfast basic but good.

I felt very safe at this location. I would stay again if I am in this area agai.

Room Tip: The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room I stayed in was very clean , cleaner then a lot of...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been staying here when in Del Rio now for about 8 years and will certainly keep coming back! Granted, the rooms are starting to become a little outdated, BUT the STAFF and PRICES definitely make up for it! In the summer, the pool area is big and fun for all ages. This hotel is also conveniently located in Del Rio on the "main drag". If you have high standards and don't mind paying for it, this may not be for you. However, if you appreciate a bargain and put more value in loyal employees who look you in the eyes and take care of business than you put in having brand new furniture, this is the place!

Room Tip: For convenience, request a ground floor room when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris65243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went to restroom and when I shut lid to flush I saw red vomit splatters ALL over back of toilet. Multiple pubic hairs in floor. Large red vomit stain next to bed. Red matching vomit on table between beds. Asked to be moved to a diff room after seeing all of this and to make sure it is CLEAN before we changed rooms. Was assured new room was checked by a manager and clean. It was NOT. There were MULTIPLE pubic hairs all over bathroom, broken toilet seat, body powder on floor by bed which means it wasn't vacuumed. This was our go-to hotel in del rio but I will NEVER stay here again with this experience. Terrible. Diana the housekeeper that cleaned each of these rooms (card left in room saying who cleaned it) needa either lots of training or FIRED. I can't believe what we went through especially being La Quinta.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Angie, We've read your comments about your stay at the La Quinta Inn Del Rio and would like to apologize for your experiences. These cleanliness issues are certainly not what we would expect any of our guests to experience when stay at La Quinta Inns & Suites and we'll absolutely be speaking with our Housekeeping team about your specific concerns. We've definitely got training opportunities we need to take care of with our team! We'd like to address your issues with you directly if we can. Would you mind reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com to allow us this opportunity? We hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Spring Branch, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.1 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#2 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Del Rio

Address: 2005 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-3039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: £41 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Del Rio
Del Rio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing