We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and lobby. The friendlyness of the staff. Overall nice experience. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. rather its overnight business, or family stay. The location is great it is across from strip mall and movie theater, which allow for walking. Close to resturants as well. Very pretty on out side also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristina Evette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel very clean, would recommend it again , and would stay again, I felt very safe with the location that we where in. it did take me awhile to find the front desk clerk upon check out. Del Rio is a very nice small town to visit and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Above average is how I would rate this hotel. Stayed 3 days. For two days I received the rate I expected to pay $84.00. However I paid a rate of $114.00 for 1 day which was 30 dollars to much. Nice room, they had paper cups which coffee and water would seep through and leak. Clean front room area and breakfast area. Breakfast was good. Pool was nice. Front Desk personnel were pleasant (smiled when they saw you) and helpful. It IS a GOOD place to stay for $84.00 but not nice enough for $114.00. BTW I am a Hilton "HONORS" member. Ramada down the road might be better for the money, especially if you have to pay more than $84.00 s night. I do recommend it if you get a better rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

When i travel to Del Rio, Texas on business I stay at Hampton Inn. Great place to stay. Personnel are friendly and make you feel like a valued guest. Clean rooms and for the most part a quiet place to stay and get some good rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn. I was expecting a spectacular breakfast not to mention a great night sleep. The bed in room 212 was AWFUL, its the bed closest to the window, worst sleep EVER. I think it was the mattress. Very limited breakfast choices. For what we are paying it should have been much better. Overall the hotel looks very nice, the staff is friendly, and the pool area was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is very convenient and clean. Very good breakfast, and the breakfast area is very nice. The rooms cool down very quickly, and there are a lot of TV channels to choose from. This must be one of the best places to stay in Del Rio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry Rowe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed in town on business but had our whole family with as it was summer and kids were out of school. The hotel was the nicest I have seen for Hampton Hotels and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A6297TLsusanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
559 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#2 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio

Address: 2219 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840-8007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: £98 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the border of Texas and Mexico when you stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio hotel. We are just three miles from the Del Rio International Airport and we provide a clean and comfortable stay, complete with free breakfast and complimentary WiFi. We're also seven miles from Laughlin Air Force Base, so stop by the Laughlin Aviation Museum when visiting our Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Del Rio
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Hampton Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing