We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Del Rio Texas Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great hotel, looks like it is carved from a local limestone so has a nice drive up appeal to it and inside is decoated to match. Great staff and facility so i highly recommend it if you are heading to that area. there for five days so got to have a cookie in the afternoon and a great breakfast to start out the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyRoss13, Front Desk GSA at Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our choice of stone for the interior / exterior decor. You'll be happy to know that in the coming months Hampton Inns across the country will bring new offerings to the breakfast table. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Have a fantastic day!


-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very Good, will stay at the Hampton on my next visit. Hopefully, my stay will be longer so I can enjoy the pool and exercise room. Only stayed here one night, therefore I cannot comment as much, only from my short experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyRoss13, Front Desk GSA at Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Del Rio. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Have a fantastic day!


-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stay here at least every other week. Usually a good experience. Best place to stay in Del Rio! Hotel staff is usually friendly. Hampton has the best beds and pillows. Robust coffee is the best. Convenient toi the mall and Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeyRoss13, Front Desk GSA at Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Mr. P,

Thank you very much for such a positive review. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us at the Hampton Inn. Your repeat business is of great value to us, and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Have a fantastic day!


-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As stated in the survey, I was impressed as I walked into the lobby at the Del Rio Hampton. The clean smell was very refreshing, then at a glance the lobby arrangement was awesome, although simple, yet it made you feel as if one was entering an expensive vacation lodge. Kudos to the person responsible for these two items. With that said the rest of the hotel was above average and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a relatively newer hotel with very good breakfast. The staff is very courteous and professional. It is also next door to a Rudy's restaurant if you like their food. A Walmart is within walking distance for those times you forget to pack something. If you have to go to Del Rio, I recommend this hotel. I don't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Patty, you have treated us with such friendliness and made us feel so welcomed...thank you to you and your staff for running such a nice hotel. I have tried La Quinta, Ramada and even Motel 6 on other occassions, and once tried the Hampton, there is no way we would go anywhere else. Thank you !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Great staff. I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are large and very accommodating. From the check in to check out the staff was helpful and professional. I was especially grateful for the extended hours of breakfast service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank D Bradly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
1.3 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio

Address: 2219 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840-8007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: £97 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the border of Texas and Mexico when you stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio hotel. We are just three miles from the Del Rio International Airport and we provide a clean and comfortable stay, complete with free breakfast and complimentary WiFi. We're also seven miles from Laughlin Air Force Base, so stop by the Laughlin Aviation Museum when visiting our Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Del Rio
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Hampton Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing