We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Well priced, comfortable, quiet with good amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Its convenient to the Mall in Del Rio and you can easily walk there (across the street) to catch a movie or have a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This Hampton is like many others. They are all pretty nice hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying tin the Del Rio area. Convenient to Rudy's (BBQ place) which is nice if you don't want to drive after checking in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had an extended stay due to work. It was a very pleasant and relaxing place to stay. The breakfast was great and varied every morning. I appreciated the bag breakfast as some mornings I was in a bit of a hurry. Also have a great business center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lindagL2488QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn and we were very satisified with the quality and friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. It was a very enjoyable stay. Will highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 146nancyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We just arrived home from visiting our son who is stationed in Del Rio in the Air Force.We were really unsure where to stay. But we will be returning here in the future. My hats off to the staff and facility!! It was clean,and gave you a warm feeling when you entered the lobby.The staff went out of their way to make people happy.!! The breakfast in the mornings were great...wish I could have brought home the oatmeal!! It was decorated beautifully and our room was a King Suite and it was just beautiful and we slept great!! It was close to the base and it had great access to other stores and restaurants. I just can't say how impressed we were,....please tell everyone thank you!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor and really did not hear any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseN'Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

excellent service, staff was always available, internet service was great, general cleanliness of the room was outstanding, no arrival issues, no departure issues, complementary breakfast was also great

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank juliocesarm712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I really feel like being at home here. Excellent service and very professional people working at this Hampton Del Rio. Dora went the extra mile to get me a reservation. Every one is really friendly and serviceable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#2 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio

Address: 2219 N Bedell Ave, Del Rio, TX 78840-8007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: £95 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the border of Texas and Mexico when you stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio hotel. We are just three miles from the Del Rio International Airport and we provide a clean and comfortable stay, complete with free breakfast and complimentary WiFi. We're also seven miles from Laughlin Air Force Base, so stop by the Laughlin Aviation Museum when visiting our Hampton Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Hampton Inn And Suites Del Rio
Hampton Inn Del Rio
Del Rio Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing