We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgust...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Del Rio Executive Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room looked okay. We left to bring our dinner back into the room. Within 5 minutes, 4 huge cockroaches were coming out of the walls. We told management who offered us a different room. We did not take any food into the room. Again, it seemed ok. However, I could not sleep the rest of the night...paranoia! It was a nightmare. Wont stay again.

Room Tip: The free breakfast is: coffee, hot water (no tea), cereal, and waffle if you ask for it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Browie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Del Rio Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for State Baseball Tournaments and have always liked the friendly and helpful staff. They were remodeling the outdoor pool this year but the boys enjoyed the small indoor pool during our short stay. They have always given each of our rooms 1 or 2 tickets for free breakfasts in their Resturant which has a great menu reasonably priced. They have someone to cook eggs, waffles, omlets, etc to your liking.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamalyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

If you decide to stay here, do not pre-pay (e.g. via a third party such as Expedia) as the management will not honor refunds. That way, you can decide for yourself if you want to stay or not. It would probably be a good idea to see a room first. This place is very shabby and tired looking, inside and out. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone under any circumstance.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Are09_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My head and feet felt like they were lower than my middle. Sheets had hair and were gritty and thin. Bathtub had hair in it.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quiltlady0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. I have met with my staff, and have taken steps to make sure that this never happens again. I hope that you return so that I may show you the true menaing of customer service.

Thank You

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The room was large and comfortable, with a king size bed, plenty of lights, and reasonably large bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Del Rio Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope that you return soon. We enjoyed having you as a guest as much as you enjoyed stay with us.

Thank You

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

The stay in the hotel was fine until about 11 months after. I received a letter from an attorney in FL who had reported to the credit bureau that I stayed there 4 days and left without paying. He also said that Executive Inn Del Rio was suing me. I called the owner of EIDR and he said that HE did not get his money from American Express. We had another person in our group in another room that paid with Visa. The very same thing happened to him. Do you really think they'd let us stay there 4 days without paying? I asked if HE did not receive his money from the credit cards, maybe he may have employee theft but it was NOT my fault. I sent a copy of my receipt and my credit card statement via fax to get them to stop. I've even written the Chamber to try to get help to no avail. This hunt, we will be staying somewhere else lest we have to pay twice. No thanks!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jumpmasterpfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2007

Ok first thing that happened was the rooms were $69 a night and on their website it said they take AAA , well they don't, We booked 3 rooms due to our big party of 10, in one of the rooms we booked was smoking and a King size bed, when I called to make reservations they said that the smoking room only had a King size bed not a double but did have a fold out couch when we arrived and got into the smoking room - no fold out couch, I went and talked to the owner which is from India and you can't hrdly understand him, he said that it didn't come with a fold out and started yelling and being argumentative with me and stated " If you are not happy then you can leave" Well we couldn't because every where else was booked solid because of Cinco De Mayo, So we put a pallet on the floor for one of our kids. That night we wanted to go swimming the lady at the front desk said that the pool closed around midnight and the owner came out and said it closed at 9:30 pm. So we got out. The next morning we went for breakfast they offer, it was toast, cereal, and make your own waffles, the waffle maker was cool, but the butter was in a tub community not individuals along with the jelly, milk, syrup, and oj. That night a man staying next to one of our rooms told the owner that his a/c unit wasn't working and asked for another room, the owner told him no and if he didn't like it he could leave as well. In one of the rooms there was an attic and my brother in law was exploring and found a pair of shorts with cigs. up there maybe someone left? He also found a condom in their drawer. In my room there was a leak in the ceiling and they patched it up and the beds were hard and some of the pillows was fluffy and new and some were old nasty and the thickness of cardboard all without pillow protectors. I advise not going to this motel

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mslewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#3 of 11 in Del Rio
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Rio Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rio Executive Inn

Address: 2000 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-3040 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: £50 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Del Rio Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Del Rio executive Inn Del Rio located along the Texas - Mexico border. Our frontier town hotel is near several area attractions such as Lake Amistad, Whitehead Memorial Museum, Seminole Canyon State Park, National Park Ranger, and Kickapoo Cavern. Dine at your leisure at local restaurants including El Palenque Tacos and Grill, Avanti Italian Restaurant and Skillet's Restaurant. Whether traveling through or staying for a relaxing getaway,Del Rio Executive Inn Del Rio offers ideal accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Feel the warmth of the sunshine by our outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Del Rio, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Del Rio Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rio Executive Inn Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing