We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast - quick and easy”
Review of Skillet's

Skillet's
Ranked #22 of 80 Restaurants in Del Rio
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - quick and easy”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Good breakfast spot, right on Hwy 90, and quick service. We stop here anytime we are driving west. Better than I-Hop or Denny's, with a bit of local charm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobClark-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at the end of the day.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

An ok place with an ok meal. The steak I ordered was not overcooked and the sauce saucy. The fried okra was just right and nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Pork chops and eggs were over-cooked and service was terrible, our waitress didn't get our order right the second or third time and we had to wait for almost an hour.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Austin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“homey style breakfast”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Really good food, reasonable prices, and gobs of combinations to get all kinds of stuff. I had my favorite of a couple of eggs, crispy potatos, sausage, a single (cathead-sized) biscuit, and gravy. It was truly divine. That biscuit was so light & airy! My husband enjoyed his perfect eggs over medium with bacon, toast, and a tasty waffle. Great coffee, friendly and attentive waitstaff. Nice change when you have had enough 'breakfast tacos' for the week.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eljay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great buttermilk pancakes from scratch”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The ambiance is plain but there is good food, quick service and a waitress who gets it right the first time. Do you really need anything more?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skillet's also viewed

 

Been to Skillet's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing