We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was traveling on a motorcycle trip with some friends and ended up staying here. The staff/owner met us at the door and got the three of us check in in no time at all. He even offered us bottled water while we waited.

The rooms are large and comfortable and more importantly they are clean.

I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Danny Patel
Best Western inn of Del Rio, TX
Tel 830 775 7511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is a little older, but the rooms are large, very clean and the service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was nice and CLEAN. Not like the so called "larger hotels" whose breakfast bar looks like an overnight party of teenagers destroyed it. The staff takes the time to make sure the breakfast area stays clean. Kudos to this hotel. This hotel is worth the stay. I intend on staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Russell

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to go above and beyond for our valued guest.
Our staff work hard each day in order to make our customers feel valued, and we are pleased that this was evident during your stay with us.
We look forward to your next stay, and want you to know that we truly value you as our guest!

Best Regards
Danny Patel
General Manager
Best Western inn of Del Rio, TX
830 775 7511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stay at this Best Western about every 2 months. There are other motels/hotels in Del Rio but why go anywhere else when I have already found the best! The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and accommodating plus I LOVE their breakfast bar especially the fresh made waffles!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Rhonda B

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have found that this hotel has the LARGEST ROOMS in Del Rio for your money. Try them out for one night and you will see how large they are and very comfortable beds. I have been staying at this motel since 2001 and prefer them over everyone else. The owners will go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible. They usually honor special requests when they can and are very friendly. The motel is right down the street from a major grocery store and near to several restaurants. I decided to become a member of your REWARDS program and I have been happy ever since,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Mr. Jose

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the
appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and
appreciated.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Danny Patel
Best Western Inn of Del Rio
830 775 7511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Again I Return to this motel for a two night stay and again have to write a good report about how good the place is how clean the room was and how friendly the staff were also how quiet the rooms are considering how close the motel was to the main drag of del rio

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Eddie,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Inn of Del Rio the next time you are in Del Rio, TX. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Danny Patel
Manager
Best Western Inn of Del Rio, TX
Tel - 830 775 7511

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were travelling and found this location to be the best for us to stop for the night. We really liked the hotel so ended up staying for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious, staff were great. Rates were very reasonable

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Oldest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Don't let outside fool you. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Staff was courteous and friendly. I was hesitant at first because it looks older and I don't normally stay where hotel is exterior instead of in a building but since I wouldn't get money back I went for it. Very glad I did. It was quiet and easy to get in and out of. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Danny Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
1.0 mi away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
567 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Del Rio

Address: 810 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-4064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing