We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Training visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Del Rio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Del Rio
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    147
    91
    57
    42
See reviews for
128
60
22
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

(Context = Del Rio)This Ramada is a nice - as in cool facility. Nice pool and fitness areas. The rooms are adequate. The walls are so THIN that your neighbor will hear everything. Everything. The food is bizarrely horrible. Go next door to the Whataburger!! Also keep in mind that Del Rio is a border crossing town and the ICE helicopters work at night - all night. But, if you've been driving all day and need a place to sleep before hitting the Whataburger for a chicken biscuit, stay at this Ramada.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryBadBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hello Very Bad Betty,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on tripadvisor. We are very sorry that the food was not to your taste. We have discussed it with our culinary team.
We hope you have a wonderful holiday and hope we see you again soon!
Thank you, Kimberly Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wow, we've stayed here many times before while passing through town on our way to visit family. We like it because we can bring our dogs, there's a complimentary breakfast and there is a swimming pool for the kids. On this most recent visit, I'd have to say the customer service has really gone up a notch. They were always friendly but this time it was noticeably more. When my husband accidentally dropped a bottle of wine in the parking lot, not only did they insist on cleaning it up instead of having him do it, they also sent a complimentary bottle to our room to replace it! Our bathroom door also somehow got locked from the inside and they were quick to attend to fixing it. Plus the grounds have recently been updated. Good job Ramada Del Rio!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi KaseyV,
Hope you are doing well. We are very pleased to know that we met your expectations! That is something that our team is commited to doing! We are so glad we were able to assist you with your unfortunate situation. Thank you so much for choosing us as your choice hotel and allowing us to serve you. We cant wait till you return to Del Rio and stay with us again. Untill then, Have wonderful Thanksgiving!!
Sincerely, Kimberly Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great quality for a motel style place. Pool area and patio are very stylish and beautiful at night. Overall very nice room and quiet stay. The toilet paper was even great quality (and you all know how hotels can skimp on the two ply) Restaurant for dinner was decently priced but quality of food was fair. The complimentary breakfast was great, however.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly H, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Vivienne B,
Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that our hotel is to your liking and that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! Untill then, Have a save and happy Thanksgiving!
Thank you, Kimbelry Hurley

Great hotel, love the beds, staff was very friendly,
the food was good
new pool was warm
hot tub was great, warm friendly welcome, front desk was good, Sunday brunch was good
the area was nice and clean i was there for almost a week, looking forward to going back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 2 in Ciudad Acuna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Del Rio

Property: Ramada Del Rio
Address: 2101 Veterans Boulevard, Hwy 90 W & Cantu Street, Del Rio, TX 78840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing