We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The stay was okay and they met the rate based on my category. I would probably stay again. It's in a good location and the staff were very friendly. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns before. I had never been to Greeneville, TN before. The city reminded me of home. I would recommend this location to others to visit for history about Andrew Johnson.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 679beatricek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    70
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
129
41
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We visited Greeneville, TN for a family reunion and the staff at the Hampton Inn made us all feel right at home. The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly throughout our stay. The breakfast area was large enough for many families to eat at the same time. There were a few small issues with running out of breakfast food choices at busy times but the Dunkin Donuts right next door solved that problem! We would definitely stay at this location again when visiting Greeneville!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The staff at the Greeneville Hampton work hard to give you a hometown stay by doing what a hotel should do! Warm welcome and authentic helping manner. Very accommodating with requests. Great sleep, nice hot breakfast that changes every morning, fun free movies to relax by, very clean room and bathrooms. All made for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are upper and away from the bypass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stay exclusively at Hamptons, and this is probably the nicest one we've stayed at. Lobby was very nice, breakfast was great, and rooms were clean and quiet. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Finding a place to eat was just next door at Fatz and the food was so good! On the other side was Dunkin Donuts. My room was clean and I had a nice large bathroom and dressing area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tml16b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Royalton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our family has stayed at the Hampton Greenville TN several times in the last few years in our visits to family. We have always been very pleased with our experience. It is in a great location, with plenty of food choices nearby, and also with a Super WalMart right down the street for anything necessary but forgotten! The staff is very friendly and willing to help out with whatever is needed. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I thought we were in the honors program for several months with Hampton Inn. Our friend informed us he had enrolled us in the program but had given his address as ours. However we did not receive anything to indicate we were enrolled. We have asked several times at different Hamton Inns to change the address. We were assured everything was changed and we again thought we were enrolled. We questioned the night shift in Greenville Hampton Inn Re: Honors Program and he assured us the person on Dayshift would help us understand the program. I approached Tonya and to my surprise, she had already started working on finding out the reason for this enrollment problem. She found we had not been enrolled and immediately helped us with the forms and gave us a pin number and account number. She was so kind and patient and went beyond the call of duty searching for our previous stays in Hamton Inn. She gave us good information and advice on how to rectify our account. Every business need a person like Tonya. She made us feel like she really cared and wanted to help us with our problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Greeneville
Econo Lodge Greeneville
#8 of 8 in Greeneville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
59 reviews
23.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
550 reviews
18.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greeneville

Property: Hampton Inn Greeneville
Address: 3130 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-0962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greeneville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greeneville Hotel Greeneville
Greeneville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing