We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice for a small town hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Rogersville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Surprisingly nice for a small town hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location of the hotel was super convenient within walking distance to both Fatz restaurant and Duncan Doughnuts as well as a convenience store. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with free wifi! There were barely any sounds from outside the room that you could hear in the room. We did not use any of the other amenities to comment on. The only thing that I did not like was that the pillows are feather. I should have brought my own pillows, because these squished down to nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank manddgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    66
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
122
37
12
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
269 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great Customer Service. We showed up very late and the customer service could not have been nicer. Our room was clean, The bed and pillows were just right. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Close to good restaurants and other stores if you need supplies. Hotel right on highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was one of the best hotel experience I've ever had. This hotel was very clean, staff were welcoming and professional. we were treated with the utmost care and respect. I was impressed with the level of service we received from everyone, from the greeter to the cleaning crew to the onsite staff. I will always stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirleyi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

If the trip had been longer we would have utilized the pool with the kids. Very nice place to stay and will stay there again. Apparently my must say more to post. The rooms were very clean and quite. The breakfast was well organized even with two bus loads of kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel and very convenient to eating places and shops. Along the main highway and very easy to find. Accomodation is great!!! Will definitely comeback when we are in the area next time. Will definitely recommend to to anyone visiting Greenville, Tennessee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poughkeepsie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Five minutes from the downtown area on a main highway. Staff was helpful and went out of their way to engage our 5 year old grandson. Good breakfast, always hot food of some kind. Several local restaurants nearby and one very good one right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stay here all the time when I travel to Greeneville for Tusculum College activities. It's always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is awesome. The beds are always so comfy. The internet is free and easy to access. Very close to 11E, Tusculum and downtown Greeneville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
23.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greeneville

Property: Hampton Inn Greeneville
Address: 3130 E Andrew Johnson Hwy., Greeneville, TN 37745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greeneville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greeneville Hotel Greeneville
Greeneville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing