We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Cornersville, United States
1 review
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed last year on the 4th of July weekend for my family reunion. Enjoyed my stay this year and will return next year for my family reunion Lord willing. Staff was very nice in providing a room with easy access to an exit on the first floor. Hopefully I will be able to get the same room next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    68
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
124
40
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is very nice to stay in. I enjoyed the pool and it is completely smoke free! Not for you if you smoke. The bed is very comfortable and it was very quiet to be beside of a main road. I would definitely stay here again. It books up fast, so that tells me that a lot of people are looking for quality, and this is definitely a quality hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very happy that the Hampton is all nonsmoking rooms! We had to leave the Quality Inn due to the room reeking so that allergies would have been unreal! The Hampton has great comfortable beds, a very nice pool, complimentary breakfast, and free high speed internet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Minette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were quite satisfied with this hotel. I lived in Greeneville for a number of years and the hotel was close to a great walking trail out in the Tusculum College area. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Hill, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our son is headed to Tusculum College in the fall. The location of this hotel is perfect for campus, or the local restaurants. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable. We have stayed here 2x and will make it our home away from home on every visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have found the Hampton at Greeneville a most pleasant lodging accommodation. Our favorite room - 316 - is extremely quiet and yet very convenient to the elevator. All the personnel are extremely friendly and anxious to make the stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location of the hotel was super convenient within walking distance to both Fatz restaurant and Duncan Doughnuts as well as a convenience store. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with free wifi! There were barely any sounds from outside the room that you could hear in the room. We did not use any of the other amenities to comment on. The only thing that I did not like was that the pillows are feather. I should have brought my own pillows, because these squished down to nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank manddgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
23.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greeneville

Property: Hampton Inn Greeneville
Address: 3130 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-0962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greeneville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greeneville Hotel Greeneville
Greeneville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing