We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Once again we had an excellent stay! The front desk staff is friendly and professional and always make us feel welcome. The manager is awesome. She makes us feel like family and has always extended herself to help us if we had any special needs. After a long trip it is so nice to walk into a clean, friendly hotel. Our room is always ready and it is clean! No need to spray Lysol before unpacking and getting comfy. Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks. Way to go Greeneville Hampton Inn!!!! The pool looked clean and inviting but we just did not have time for a dip...maybe next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JAMM4M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    75
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
136
43
14
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The overall stay at this location was very pleasing. The rooms were clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was good. My son is now enrolled at Tusculum College so we will probably be staying here quite often.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

One of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. From the lobby to the pool to the rooms it's all very clean. It also very quiet and right on the main drag in Greeneville. Will stay here again when I visit again. Biscuit and gravy for breakfast and a really friendly staff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A place to stay that you can count. This was my second visit to this hotel and they did not disappoint. We stayed on the third floor and it was a very quiet stay. Room was always clean with plenty of towels and an extra blanket. Staff at the desk was very helpful with any question or issue.

The only issue was the the need of a new shower curtain and bathtub. Both were grungy in appearance although clean.

Room Tip: Third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a recent trip to Greeneville, TN. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast staff kept everything fresh and there was ample seating. The coffee was delicious. Everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen_J555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Springs, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very good hotel if you are visiting at Tusculum College, the management was very efficient and friendly. All the staff were helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. Just wished they had cookies on weekend nights

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed last year on the 4th of July weekend for my family reunion. Enjoyed my stay this year and will return next year for my family reunion Lord willing. Staff was very nice in providing a room with easy access to an exit on the first floor. Hopefully I will be able to get the same room next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
19 reviews
18.6 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
569 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
462 reviews
24.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greeneville

Property: Hampton Inn Greeneville
Address: 3130 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-0962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greeneville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greeneville Hotel Greeneville
Greeneville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing