We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a few minor maintenance problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Greeneville
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Powell
1 review
“a few minor maintenance problems”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Commode rocked when setting down and gave impression it might tip. The finish cover over the shower water control valve was missing a screw which let it slip out of place causing a gap which allows shower water to get between shower and wall. This was a handicap room. It would be nice to have some type of table or shelf to be able to lay personal items on because it only had a pedestal type sink. There appeared to be suffecient room to add this.




  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    30
    24
    33
See reviews for
57
22
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wartrace, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our stay at the Days Inn in Greeneville, TN, was very good. It was easy to find and the rooms were just right. We had our dog along and they were very acommodating to us as well as the dog. The room ws clean, warm and restfull. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The room was fair at best, the bathroom needs a new toilet seat, I tried to clean it but it is just done. Chipping, discolored etc. The room was not organized chairs just pushed up against the wall. The desk person informed me the hotel just changed hands. It is owned by another Indian Decent foreigner. Cleanliness seems to be a real issue with the Day's Inn chains across the country. More than not we have always seem to have an issue with this chain. We keep all our stuff up on tables or counters to avoid bringing unwanted guests home. Not an experience we want to continue. Most of the Days Inn units are pet friendly restricting our choices however we just found a chain that is pet friendly and clean. So good bye to Days Inn hello LaQuinta.

Room Tip: Perhaps another hotel chain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LERONA
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Have stayed at the hotel before and rooms was nice and large. This time I was put in the back building and it was alot smaller room and had trouble with the door sticking. Also the adjoining rooms had same problem with their doors and would wake us up slamming theirs to shut it. With 2 little boys it had little run around space in the room. Had tried to call in my reservation a couple of times but wasn't able to understand the clerk and what he was saying so made reservation on the internet. Bed linens had cigarette burn holes in them and looked dingy in color. There was hot water if you let it run along time. Guess for the price it was a fair deal. Have stayed there several times this summer and this was the first not so good stay. But beds was comfortable

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SHIRLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MECHANICSVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The first room we had upon inspection of room we found pubic hair on the walls, stains on the sheets and dried boogers on the wall. The carpets looked like they had not been vacumed. They switched rooms for us that one was ok but still had issues, but i figured why complain anymore.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank SHANNON F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Greeneville
Knights Inn Greeneville
#6 of 8 in Greeneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greeneville

Property: Days Inn Greeneville
Address: 935 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-9045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greeneville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greeneville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing