We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Quality" stay at the Quality Inn Greeneville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Greenville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Pell City, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A "Quality" stay at the Quality Inn Greeneville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I traveled recently to Greeneville, TN to pick up a new dog. We wanted to bring our current dog along on the trip and needed a hotel that would accommodate pets. I consulted TripAdvisor before the trip and saw that the Quality Inn had above average ratings so I made reservations. When we arrived we were most pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was...updated and very clean. We were welcomed by the staff who were very helpful in putting us in a first floor "King" Room so that our dog would not have to ride in the elevator. Never did we feel awkward about having a dog with us.

The room was spacious, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean. We were very comfortable.
The next morning we were offered a nice selection of breakfast items. The coffee was probably the best hotel coffee we had ever had. Later that morning the rescue brought our new dog to us in the hotel lobby where we had to complete some paper work. Once again, the staff was extremely accommodating regarding the now two dogs!

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Greeneville, TN.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    24
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
31
23
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews after finding our first two choices for hotels were completely booked. It was delightful to find the hotel attractive, clean, and very comfortable! The price was lower than the two other hotels, as well. Breakfast was good, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bandtourplanner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I checked TripAdvisor and based on recommendations on that site I booked a room. This is a former Jameson property which was a fairly new brand (based on HI and others). It is a very attractive motel, away from the highway which is a big plus.

We have a two bed 2nd floor room and its very adequate. TVs are new, linens, etc. very clean. Bathroom is small and vanity area is at the door and open to the bedroom. I was surprised there is not hidden "closet" (see back of wide room view for where to hang clothes). It does have a microwave and refrigerator plus there is not problem with internet connection.

Of the other properties I've noticed while driving around Greeneville, the QI is the best of the offering.

Hot breakfast starts early (6 or 7 a.m.) This is a "connecting" room so a non-connecting room may have a closet. Hair dryer and iron also in room.

Motel is within waking distance of FATZ restaurants (love them) and Bojangles. Many other restaurants in area.

Room Tip: Rooms layouts may vary, I don't know. This is a three floor motel. Our room (216) faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazonbufeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I booked this hotel because it was next to the other hotel I had 40 of my students in. It was just as friendly and smooth as the Hampton. The cost was considerably less than the Hampton. Rooms were a little tight, but we didn't spend much time in them. The breakfast was delicious and the desk clerks were kind and understanding of 72 teenagers. Quick and easy check in, plus accommodated our late check out request.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed again at this lovely hotel. The hotel is being upgraded, while this doesn't disturb the guest it certainly improves the comfort. Availed of Candy's cabs on this trip, punctual,reliable service enabled us to have a wider choice of restaurants and still enjoy a glass of wine! overall would definitely still recommend the hotel as a great place to stay while in Greeneville.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mckeeverj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

If you express book online this property is a good value, unless you need good internet connections and speed. The property is reasonably new and well maintained. It is an interior entry property with decent amenities. Note that the pool is outdoors. The fitness center is nice but is located in a separate building out back.The rooms are spacious and bed is comfortable. The staff is very nice. The included breakfast is adequate.

Now for the downside. When I first checked in my room was on the third floor. I had informed the folks at check in that I was traveling on business and needed good internet. Upon settling in I logged onto the wifi network. The connection strength was poor and the ISP connection was terrible. I spoke with tech support, they could not resolve the issue and informed me they would call the ISP to resolve. I also spoke with the on property staff and proceeded to spend the next hour with Sheila, the maintenance manager, resetting routers and WAPs. While she was very nice and helpful, there was no change. After calling tech support several times over the next 3 hours, I was informed that they did not know when the issue would be resolved. The next morning, with no change, the front desk moved me to a second floor room near the access point. This solved the signal strength issue but did nothing to improve stability or speed of connection. I mentioned this at check out and they finally admitted they needed to upgrade. All of this could have been avoided if they had just been upfront on check in!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sheasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Front desk attendant was wonderful. Room was large. Wi Fi received great reception in our room. Cleanliness was average. Bathroom floor dirty and shower had not been cleaned well- hair and dirt found. Bed linens and room carpet were clean. Only two bath towels provided for a room which accommodates four people. Breakfast was standard fare for mid priced hotels. Grounds and building are beautifully maintained. Nice outdoor pool and workout room areas. Pool water was very cold even though the weather was hot. Fine for a short stay, but expected more for cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydaytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Greenville

Property: Quality Inn Greenville
Address: 3160 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-0962 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greeneville
Greeneville Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing