We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty and poorly maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Greeneville
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Reviewed 30 January 2012

we have stayed at comfort inns all across america and enjoyed each one but the one in greensboro tennessee is dirty and entirely worn out. the carpet is filthy, the walls in the bathroom are worn out. there is grunge in the floor corners and the tub is so scratched and stained i wish i had brought shoes to wear in it. i'm sure whoever owns this hotel would not stay in it but i had to pay $69.00 for the privilege. i have been happy with comfort inn elsewhere but i will think twice before pulling over for the next one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themclennans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Greeneville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights, our room was clean and the staff is very friendly. Furniture is a little outdated, but the beds were very comfortable. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I was VERY disappointed with the stay. I was not expecting a luxury hotel but definitely cleanliness and a cooler temp was expected. I was scheduled to stay 3 days and did BUT was not happy. The pool was not cleaned properly, there was mildew on the sides and because my kids wanted to go in I prayed the whole time they would not contract a disease. The room was dusty and old with the walls being water damaged. I also had asked for more towels and the housekeeper firmly and rudely stated I only have 4.....also she made it very clear she did not have toilet paper. This lead my family and I having to go and buy TP at the walgreens. Needless to say, prior me posting this I gave full time for the hotel to make ammends. All I got was and "oops" bag.......I am telling you I will NEVER stay at this hotel and nor should u!!!!! For a lil more go and make rsvp at the hampton. It is down the road and superior to this one

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrnnursemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The room was hot and dirty, the halls were dirty, and the desk staff was not very friendly. It looks like it was a nice hotel at one time, but that was many years ago. I don't need a fancy hotel, but I do like to be clean and cool. There has to be a better hotel in town. I think less of the Comfort Inn name.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I stayed here 3 nights with 3 my teenagers while visiting family. I was given a discounted rate that was very good and also given a roll a way at no additional charge ( I do not know if that is standard for the hotel or not).

The hotel room is standard size which with 4 grown people and a roll a way was cramped but that is certainly not the fault of the hotel. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The hotel is older and the room did show some age but was clean and the beds were comfortable.

The hotel is located very close shopping, within walking distance if you were to be so inclined and a restaurant/bar across the street. It also has free WIFI as well as a computer in the lobby for guest use.

We enjoyed the pool the water was warm but there was only one table that had an umbrella so shade was at a premium. The breakfast consisted of biscuits and gravy, cereals, waffles, breads, danish, muffins, milk and juices. We certainly did not go hungry.

The front desk staff wasn't overly friendly but defiantly not rude.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresdaapplebzdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This is an older property that has refurbished its rooms. I had a king room that was spacious and clean. The people at the font desk were friendly and helpful. Internet worked fine for me. The swimming pool was closed due to a pump failure. Looked like a nice pool --- wish it had been open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirEdward7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This is an unusual hotel. It looks like a typical motel with exterior corridors, but then there is a glass wall erected outside the doors that makes an unheated, extra corridor before you reach the parking area. Not really sure of the purpose of that.
We arrived in the afternoon and were treated to a free bag of popcorn (available every afternoon) and a doggy bag of treats for our pup. (For those traveling with pets, you know how nice it is to have your fuzzy friend welcomed!)
The room was clean though the furniture was a bit scuffed. The heater was noisy and the bed was quite squeaky, but all in all it was fine. They serve a good breakfast but have a sign that says you can't take the food from the dining area. This is pretty inconvenient when you're going down to eat one at a time so as not to leave your pet alone in the room. Regardless, we'll stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#6 of 8 in Greeneville
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
63 reviews
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
216 reviews
20.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Rogersville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Greeneville

Address: 1790 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-4278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Greeneville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greeneville
Greeneville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing