We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been more up to date and cleaner, but it was quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Greeneville
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We didn't find the extreme issues that other reviewers seemed to have with cleanliness (and we are definitely germophobic people), but nothing was spotless, either. Most decor is outdated, and most rooms are accessed from the outside, a definite safety issue. We were given a room with indoor access, however, and did not have a problem with security or noise. Could have been a little bit better for what we paid, but it's in town and in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PistolPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 children and 2 pugs. They were extremely nice and clean. This hotel is centrally located in Greeneville. I enjoyed my stay here and I would definetly go back for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank CMWest79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have stayed there several times. mainly because they have a swimming pool that goes to 8ft. deep. The location is convenient for me too. The comfort Inn may look nice from the lobby but that is where it ends. The rooms are rundown and beds are squeaky. When comcast went to digital recently, they didn't have the cable updated in the room where we stayed. I have stayed at many hotels, but this is prob. one of the worst.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Got a double room one bed was full of hair and dirt! Other bed seemed clean good thing it was just me i guess. Bathroom has mold and mildew not clean! Wallpaper peeling holes in walls and ceiling. Worst Comfort Inn i ever stayed in i didn't see the reviews till i was here!!! I think the Days Inn would have been better and i dont care for that chain. Avoid at all cost!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

In 100 words of less----BAD!!
Late 70's/early 80's decor (fake ferns, brass).
Retrofit from a former Holiday Inn. Rooms open to the outside except for the "atrium" where you check in they have added on a glass surround----older remodel---bad.
Room smelled like a cross between standing water, dirty gym socks, and a 90 year old man.
The only reason that I gave them a Poor rating instead of Terrible was the the staff (my major point of contact was nice). She was clueless, but nice. I had booked this room on-line not knowing what I was getting into, but then needed to stay just one more night for work (I was going to rough it just so I didn't have to pack up all of my junk). I explained to her that I needed to extend a single night out. This blew her mind...........she said "well I'll just extend it, and then you will be billed for both nights at once". NOT GOOD. I had already paid for one night up front over the internet. She said "Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh", and nodded that she understood, but then proceeded to give me the same explaination about billing me for two nights. We went through this same scenario two more times (even with me explaining that these needed to be handled as two seperate reservations/pay periods). I even explained to her how to handle in the computer.....this didn't seem to work either. Eventually the day shift person straightened it out (kinda). And I was out of there!!!!

Did I mention the peeling paint and worn out stained carpet? Don't forget the mold (or is it just the peeling grout?).

Room Tip: IF you have to stay here if the world is coming to an end, then ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Ok in all fairness the young lady at the front desk was very nice and attentive. The towels appear clean and washed. Check in was fine. After that, well, just a house of horrors. Room smells very bad. Everything is sticky. Worn out. Noisy. I am counting the hours until I can leave. Perhaps the worst hotel I've stayed in during the past ten years. And all this for $100.00! Stay anywhere else for any price.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Eurorunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A lot of times different folks have different experiences at hotels. From reading some of the reviews on this hotel, we were a little gun shy about staying. So we went to the hotel and asked to see the room we would be staying in. On arrival the lobby was very clean with cookies and popcorn ready. The girl at the desk was extremely nice and was glad to show us the room. Very clean, furniture was a little older but clean and the carpet looked like it had just been cleaned. The room smelled clean and fresh.
We stayed and had a great night. The bed was comfortable, pillows were a little small but all and all no complaints. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greeneville hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#6 of 8 in Greeneville
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Greeneville
Knights Inn Greeneville
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
37 reviews
2.4 mi away
The General Morgan Inn
The General Morgan Inn
#2 of 8 in Greeneville
181 reviews
6.6 mi away
Nolichuckey Bluffs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Greeneville

Address: 1790 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-4278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range: £40 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Greeneville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greeneville
Greeneville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing