We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Greeneville
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super service.”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We found this motel quite good, clean and quiet, the public rooms and the reception hotel-like. Admittedly the TV system was mediocre - didn't bother us - and the lack of elevators made the carrying of the luggage upstairs a bit of a nuisance, but the superb quality of the breakfast served in the beautiful dining room and the courtesy and local knowledge of the lady who checked us in, convinced us to put this motel on our favourite list. Whenever we come this way, we'll be sure to stop here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferruccio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    9
    10
    19
See reviews for
30
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
moonhope
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here for a quick overnight to visit family. Hotel is on the bypass in the heart of commercial business for the town (shopping areas). It's about 4-5 miles from downtown site seeing. Hotel was clean...needs updating for sure. TVs are old style, but the beds need the most help. It was so hard I had trouble sleeping. Breakfast was hot and they make fresh country style gravy with biscuits. Also fresh popcorn at check in. Rooms best in town for price. ...there are one or two cheaper but you don't want to stay there.... Lots to do in town...check out Andrew Johnson's Home and Taylor shop, the old Jail, all the old churches. Drive out the Erwin Highway to the Amish Country Store where they make awesome frisbee sized homemade donuts....delicious-melt in your mouth! Also they make great deli sandwiches and next door a full family style restaurant to enjoy. Drive to neighboring Jonesboro for some antique shopping. Also if there in the summer, go see a baseball game at their new single A stadium - it is on the Tusculum College campus (oldest college in TN) and worth a drive by also. In summary, I would stay again, but whew that bed was hard...I may ask to check out a couple of rooms first!

Room Tip: Beds are very hard...good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, GA
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We didn't find the extreme issues that other reviewers seemed to have with cleanliness (and we are definitely germophobic people), but nothing was spotless, either. Most decor is outdated, and most rooms are accessed from the outside, a definite safety issue. We were given a room with indoor access, however, and did not have a problem with security or noise. Could have been a little bit better for what we paid, but it's in town and in a convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PistolPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 children and 2 pugs. They were extremely nice and clean. This hotel is centrally located in Greeneville. I enjoyed my stay here and I would definetly go back for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CMWest79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have stayed there several times. mainly because they have a swimming pool that goes to 8ft. deep. The location is convenient for me too. The comfort Inn may look nice from the lobby but that is where it ends. The rooms are rundown and beds are squeaky. When comcast went to digital recently, they didn't have the cable updated in the room where we stayed. I have stayed at many hotels, but this is prob. one of the worst.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greeneville hotels

Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Got a double room one bed was full of hair and dirt! Other bed seemed clean good thing it was just me i guess. Bathroom has mold and mildew not clean! Wallpaper peeling holes in walls and ceiling. Worst Comfort Inn i ever stayed in i didn't see the reviews till i was here!!! I think the Days Inn would have been better and i dont care for that chain. Avoid at all cost!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newborn, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

In 100 words of less----BAD!!
Late 70's/early 80's decor (fake ferns, brass).
Retrofit from a former Holiday Inn. Rooms open to the outside except for the "atrium" where you check in they have added on a glass surround----older remodel---bad.
Room smelled like a cross between standing water, dirty gym socks, and a 90 year old man.
The only reason that I gave them a Poor rating instead of Terrible was the the staff (my major point of contact was nice). She was clueless, but nice. I had booked this room on-line not knowing what I was getting into, but then needed to stay just one more night for work (I was going to rough it just so I didn't have to pack up all of my junk). I explained to her that I needed to extend a single night out. This blew her mind...........she said "well I'll just extend it, and then you will be billed for both nights at once". NOT GOOD. I had already paid for one night up front over the internet. She said "Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh", and nodded that she understood, but then proceeded to give me the same explaination about billing me for two nights. We went through this same scenario two more times (even with me explaining that these needed to be handled as two seperate reservations/pay periods). I even explained to her how to handle in the computer.....this didn't seem to work either. Eventually the day shift person straightened it out (kinda). And I was out of there!!!!

Did I mention the peeling paint and worn out stained carpet? Don't forget the mold (or is it just the peeling grout?).

Room Tip: IF you have to stay here if the world is coming to an end, then ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#5 of 8 in Greeneville
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
61 reviews
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Greeneville
Days Inn Greeneville
#7 of 8 in Greeneville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Greeneville

Property: Econo Lodge Greeneville
Address: 1790 E Andrew Johnson Hwy, Greeneville, TN 37745-4278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Greeneville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greeneville
Greeneville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing