We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Greeneville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very friendly desk person, made us feel welcome. She was quite helpful with directions to and tips on restaurants and package stores. We were on motorcycles, so we appreciated the parking right in front of our rooms. On that subject they were large, clean and cool. There are three sit-down restaurants (steak, Italian & Mexican) within walking distance.

The night before, we stayed at a Hampton Inn, for $140 per night. Charray Inn cost us around $60 for a double. For an $80 savings - no brainer... You won't get a continental breakfast, but Greeneville has some excellent diners.

If you find yourself in Greeneville, TN (not sure why you would), drop by the Charray Inn and save some some cash.

Room Tip: We had rooms facing the highway, but didn't notice any noise at night. Of course the A/C was cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncroadtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

My parents and rented 2 rooms for 3 nights. We found that the staff was nice and attentive even at 2:00 in the morning. The large rooms were were very clean and serviced every day. Even the microwave and fridge were very clean. This was a great bargain for us. We will be back in the future !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Friendly and couretous staff that went out of the way to accept us a day early. Super affordable and clean. Better water pressure that bigger chains we have stayed in. clean grounds and parking lot.

Convienent to everything shopping, food ect.

You can pay twice the price but not be treated as well as we were!

We'll be back again !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadKing25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I like the staff and the rooms were big. However, the mattresses are old and need to be replaced. There is a problem with mold (visible, on the ceiling) and the wallpaper was peeling off the wall. (As it was 8 months earlier - we stayed in the same room both trips.)
Because no improvements have been made, I'm afraid we'll have to stay elswhere on our next visit to Greeneville. If improvements were made, I'd love to stay because I'd rather support a privately owned hotel than a corporate owned one.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The room was musty, needed cleaning on the door jambs, etc and was some what old. The bathroom toilet is very short. The bed slept fine. Staff was nice and helpful. The little restaurant over cooks the eggs but the ham is to die for. The internet is great... no problems there.

I would advise taking the cleaning wipes to wipe off the areas people touch... but not too bad of a place to stay. Really close to some great places to eat and easy access to the main hwy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paperrozes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Me & my family stayed here for 7 aweful days don't get me wrong the room was very nice but the service was AWEFUL We got our room cleaned 1 time the whole 7 days we had to go down everyday top get our own towels I even had to ask for a vacuum to vacuum my own room bathroom tub wouldn't drain no hot water one night it was an AWEFUL experience. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoxyMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We visited the Greeneville area for 3 days and wanted an inexpensive, comfortable, clean, and quiet place during our stay. It quiet until you turned on the Bathroom exhaust fan - so loud and rumbling we could not talk over it. Clean - musty room (in December?) with mold on the bathroom wall and shower curtain. Free internet - could not connect to it and was told by front desk that we could rent a cable for $5.00! The bed was lumpy and the pillows were small and hard. We left after first night and moved to the Hampton Inn. Cost much more but it was worth it. DO NOT STAY AT THE CHARREY INN.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DandSSilverSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greeneville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andrew Johnson Inn
Andrew Johnson Inn
#6 of 8 in Greeneville
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
65 reviews
11.3 mi away
Baileyton RV Park & Cabins
Baileyton RV Park & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Baileyton
78 reviews
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Rogersville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Greeneville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Greeneville

Address: 121 Serral Dr, Greeneville, TN 37745-3067 (Formerly Charray Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Greeneville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Greeneville
Price Range: £40 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Greeneville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great, convenient lodging location on the main 11E bypass, the rooms are huge and comfortable with couches or sofa chairs. All rooms come with micro-fridges, coffee makers, and the double rooms are queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Greeneville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charray Hotel Greeneville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing