We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stan's Bar-B-Q

Stan's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #19 of 105 Restaurants in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I've always enjoyed Stan's. They have good tasting BBQ and appetizers. My favorite is their grilled chicken salad. Recently, they have gone up on their prices -- and they were relatively high compared to places in the same area. It has stopped me from going as often as I would like; or as I used to. If funds were no object, I'd love to eat there 2 or 3 times a week, though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chuckey, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A local gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Always consistently good service and good food. Stan himself tends to make rounds in the restaurant checking on his patrons and the quality of the food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank transpicuous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
472 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great BBQ food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stan's is a good place for BBQ. You might want to call ahead to reserve a few slabs of ribs. They sell out very fast. We had 3 racks along with brisket. Everything was really good. It's not very big and you sit pretty close, but it's worth it. Stan came around to ask how things were, very nice guy. Good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The food was dry and bland. My son didn't even eat his rack of ribs. I told the waitress he wasn't happy with them. She just said, 'I'm sorry." Our bill was over $50 - 1 adult and 2 children. I had to cook when we got home because none of us were pleased with our meal. They're going to have to do more than have someone dress up as a pig and stand at the road to bring this place back to what it once was.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CMWest79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
390 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice building, poor quality food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We tried this restaurant several times and each time it disappointed. The food is just plain poor quality. Such a pity as the building has great potential

Helpful?
Thank Vicar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stan's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Greeneville, TN
 

Been to Stan's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing