We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great local BBQ eatery”
Review of Stan's Bar-B-Q

Stan's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #14 of 107 Restaurants in Greeneville
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Greeneville, Tn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely great local BBQ eatery”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stan's is my wifes favorite place to eat. Great food, great staff, not fancy just solid and nice. Great for lunch or dinner, now open for Sunday Brunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normsouthco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    44
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erwin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Slow service on take out order, but excellent pork and sauce.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I love good pulled pork Bar-B-Q.. Every other week Charlotte travels to Greeneville on company business. After reading TripAdvisor reviews we decided to give Stan's Bar-B-Q a try. Charlotte stopped by at 1:00 p.m. and ordered a pound of pulled pork. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant. But she did have a 20 minute for take-out. That evening we enjoyed excellent bar-b-q with an exceptional sauce. The sauce was their "mild house" which was pleasantly spiced with just the right amount of vinegar. Even with the long wait we will order take out again and plan on sampling their ribs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEJ2XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque, Friendly Service!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We were visiting Grandmother's and she took us to Stan's. Good pork Barbeque and N.C. Slaw were a treat for us. The sauce was tasty and the pork was tender and moist. We really enjoyed our waitress. She really treated us warmly and was a top notch server. I am sure we will return the next time we are visiting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK food--good people”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Enjoyed the experience overall because of the place and the staff, but the food was very ordinary. Maybe Eastern Tennessee thinks this is good barbecue but I wasn't impressed and sides were pretty ordinary. Not sure I would ever go back if traveling through Greeneville again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Stan's can get a little crowded but the reason is self explanatory. Great drive thru service also. Don't miss it if your hungry and passing thru Greeneville.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stan's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Greeneville, TN
 

Been to Stan's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing