We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mango Margita's”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 107 Restaurants in Greeneville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very good Mango Margita's”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Good food and good prices. We always start with bean dip. So yummy. It's hard not to fill up on them and chips. Will go back there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Drinks got mixed up.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The food was good but when the waiter took our drinks to refill he must have mixed them up because mine was diet coke and my nieces was dr. pepper and when we got them back, mine tasted like dr. pepper mixed with diet coke and hers tasted mixed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afton, TN
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Monterrey's is good mexican food!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We enjoy going here, love the decor, food is always good. Moderately priced and staff is great too. You've got to try them and see for yourself. Nothing bad to say at all about this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food quick service”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We enjoy going to this restaraunt. The is good, the portions are large and the prices are average. The carnitas in salsa verde are delicious. The tacos are also good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pastorgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, fun Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

All the Mexican flavors can be found here, and you won't go hungry or thirsty. Have specials on Mexican beer and margaritas. Quaintly colorfully decorated. Very inexpensiv

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monterrey Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monterrey Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing