We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tannery Downtown

Tannery Downtown
Ranked #14 of 105 Restaurants in Greeneville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Garrett, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food is good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Wide and unique variety of sandwhiches, soups, etc. Food was yummy, but kinda pricey. If you're looking for good food, eat here. If you're on a budget, this place is not wallet friendly. Servers that have been there awhile are nice. The young girl servers need some more experience though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cremebrulee365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Wonderful sandwiches. All four of us were extremely pleased with our lunch. A short walk from our wonderful hotel, the General Morgan Inn.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 007GrannyK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The sandwiches and wraps are good. We really liked the small salad because it was only lettuce and carrots but made fresh. My problem was that it it only had Pepsi products - -where is the Coke?!! A bit pricy but not bad and it was fast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch in downtown Greeneville, TN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I were passing through Greeneville and had heard about the Tannery but had never experienced it. We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving seeing that there was a great selection of sandwiches, soups, and salads at a very reasonable price!!

In addition, the environment is cozy and comfortable as well as homey. Donna, the proprietor, is very friendly and came over to our table to talk to us about how she got started and how she has owned the restaurant now for 15 years, after starting to work there when she was in high school. She has certainly done an excellent job of continuing to operate the restaurant and serve her customers.

By the way, I had the taco salad which was great and a very ample serving!!! My wife had the veggie pita which she said was delicious as well. We'd both highly recommend this restaurant to anyone passing through the Greeneville, TN area!!

Additionally, this building is on the list of Historic Buildings in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
390 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Popular local lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Run by local owner this restaurant offers a filling lunch with plenty of choice. Standard American fare. It's convenient for downtown businesses and popular for that reason.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vicar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tannery Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Tannery Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing