We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat”

Gondolier Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 107 Restaurants in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Limestone, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We have recently started eating here and love it. Service is always great. It's a place you can go often and eat something different each time. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bright8086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great family restaurant”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We love coming here during Astros season! My daughters favorite place to eat in Greeneville with affordable prices and daily specials!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
566 reviews
391 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I thought food was good for chain food italian. It's obviously not the fanciest food to eat, and the menu was a little overwhelming. It was nice to have choices all things considering. The house bread sticks were really good, and very filling.

The staff was very pleasant ,and parking was easy. I haven't been to other locations so it's hard to compare it to other locations. I had a chance to try the pizza and it was really good and big portions. I think management should add more servers to the staff because it took a little long than usual to get our orders in. (But this is not the fault of the server).

I did notice that the shrimp linguine was a little oily for my taste. I didn't order it but I wouldn't in the future now that I saw this first hand. Overall, the food was good but a little heavy. I loved my stuffed shells and it was very filling for just three small ones.

If you come here, remember to be patient when being seated and ordering. It's a typical scenario where management tries to cut back on staff to save payroll.

The desserts looked really good. I kind of wish that I had enough room to try. You should consider sharing with somebody if you want to sample what they have.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good Italian food, usually go here when visiting family in Greeneville. Can’t go wrong with the pizza however the menu is extensive. Five of us in total dined and only two of us got pizza because they have lots of pasta and specials. No one complained of not liking their meals. Breadsticks are amazing (think Papa John's but fresher), marinara sauce served with bread is definitely a little iffy (soupy, thin, not chunky could be tomato soup like someone mentioned). Only downside is that they can’t (or don’t) serve wine at the restaurant. Hard to get Italian food with no wine, but well worth a trip. Delicious (even as cold pizza the next day!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grapeeape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good eats”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

good value, and the food (baked ziti with meatballs, was very tasty. Open till 10 pm. Friendly and competent waitress.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gondolier Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Greeneville, TN
 

Been to Gondolier Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing