We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything was wonderful”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Greeneville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Newark
1 review
“everything was wonderful”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have ate at all different places across the US. This restaurant has to be in my top 5! I had eaten at a Fatz before in South Carolina but it was nothing like this. I had to wait about 10min for a table which I don't mind. The server (Matt) greeted me warmly and quickly. I got to sample the Calabash chicken for being a first time guest with them. I had beef kabobs and rice. Not my typical kind of meal but they were really good. I even learned where Fatz originated from and why. I have never learned so much about a restaurant just by eating there. I will be back anytime I come through.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    68
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Food, especially for Greenville”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have been to Fatz numerous times for business luncheons and family dinners. The food is always great. I've never been disappointed in any of the menu items. The chicken tenders are wonderful as well as the beef tips with mushroom gravy. I've had the hamburger, salads....NOTHING has been disappointing. The rolls are wonderful! By the way, I like to get rolls with my drink or when I'm seated, not 2 minutes before my food arrives. Timing seems to be off sometimes when bringing out rolls, soup or salads...they usually arrive too late not giving you time to eat prior to your entree arriving. Another gripe of mine is the server with the naked girl on his right bicep. I really don't want to see her butt in my face as you reach across to fill up my tea. Can you cover it up????? Same guy needs to also be friendlier and a little more civilized and polished. I want to feel like you are my waiter not the guy that changes my tires.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We are sorry to hear about the poor timing of the served courses and the level of friendliness and professionalism you experienced at our restaurant and thank you for bringing the tattoo to our attention. We agree that it is unacceptable for this to happen, and does not live up to the high standards we expect of our team. Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback as we can’t get better without it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still yummy”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Have been 2 times in the past 3 weeks. Each time the service was excellent and the food was very good. The rolls they serve are scrumptious and your server will bring more if you ask for them.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharkteethhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Service in Greeneville”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We love the Cajun Firecracker Sticks appetizer; they're spicy but not overly so. The Calabash Chicken is my personal favorite and I'm pleasingly surprised with the Rib Eye Steak. We love the baked sweet potatoes, grilled asparagus, and fresh salads. The shrimp and grits makes me long for a trip to the coast. Peach cobbler is a great way to end a good meal.

The restaurant has a fresh look and is always clean and attractive. We appreciate the good service provided by the wait staff at Fatz.

When we're hungry and want a good meal, we know we'll be pleased at Fatz.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenntravelerofmtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good poppy seed rolls, just don't give enough.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I ordered the Beef Tips. They were very good. The poppy seed rolls are very good but we had to keep asking for more because the waitress only brought out 1 for each person each time. You would think if you have to keep asking for them she would get the hint and bring more than 1 each.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing