We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!”

Reiten Boatyard Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Reiten Boatyard Condos
Genoa City, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here the last week of August and will definitely be coming back. We stayed in condo 211.It felt just like home. My husband and I loved it as did our boys(10&12). We stayed during a heatwave so the central air had a hard time keeping the condo cool and kept freezing up, but that will not stop us from staying in 211 for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa59907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The property is quite convenient to downtown and that is the best feature. The first floor units are very noisy if the upper is rented. Most are decorated with odds and ends. The units are not uniformly equipped but they are clean. Unit 108 is basically an efficiency unit, very small bedroom, a motel fridge and a small television, a sofa sleeper in the living area. Not enough room for two suitcases in the bedroom. If one were to book lodging in advance several other places offer more for the money. This unit is over priced. The end most units have a fine view.

Room Tip: There are other choices in town and in this price range that offer more. If it's a must try an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The location is great. You can walk/bike to everywhere in town. The views of Lake Superior and Madeline Island are wonderful, and having the beach so close is very convienent. The condo itself was good. The only thing we didn't like was the murphy bed. Wasn't very comfortable to sleep on for a whole week. Did not ruin our trip at all. The prices for this place are very reasonable. When we come back to Bayfield, we will either get a unit with an actual bed, or possibly book a private cabin through Winfield Inn.

Overall we were very satisfied with the Reiten Boatyard Condos.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We've also stayed here several times while in Bayfield; we're going again the first week in August. I like these condos because they are downtown (a couple blocks away from the "heart" of downtown Bayfield) so everything is walkable, but not on a busy street (as busy as small Bayfield gets) with cars and people passing all day. The little public beach right out front with a big dock to sit on provides great access for a swim on a hot day. We can also put our canoe in right there and paddle south of town along the shore.

Being that close to the water also provides some cool air at night if you don't have a unit with AC--not all units have AC. In the loft unit without AC we just reversed the ceiling fan in the evening to pull the air in from outdoors and push it upstairs.

Clean, comfortable, nice units with everything we need; not luxury but not cheap. I've stayed in a unit with a murphy bed when just my daughter and I went; in a 1 bedroom unit using the sleeper sofa for my daughter when just my husband, daughter and I stayed. We're staying in a loft 2-bedroom unit again this year so my daughter and her friend (now 17) have their own space upstairs.

Very nice to sit on the balcony or patio in the morning sun with breakfast; great to sit out at night and watch the moon come up over Madeline Island or just see the moon's reflection on the lake and the ferry coming from the Island.

Make sure you go to the Town Park beach on Madeline Island and spend a day in the sand. You can take just your bikes on the ferry and it's a flat 6 or so mile ride from the landing to the beach. I've also rented kayaks that are on the beach there (rent from Apostle Islands Kayaks).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen55115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have stayed here each year that I have been able to visit Bayfield (about 6 times). Each condo is a little different, but they are always very clean and well maintained. Depending on which condo you rent, your view of the lake will be a little different. They all do not have larger refrigerator's so if that is something to pay attention to if you will be doing your own cooking or want to store a lot of beverages. The kitchens are pretty well stocked for basic cooking needs, but definitely not like home. If it an unusually warm year the beach outside of the condos is a good place for a quick swim to cool off!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
15.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
16.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
164 reviews
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
400 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reiten Boatyard Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reiten Boatyard Condos

Property: Reiten Boatyard Condos
Address: 240 Wilson Ave, Bayfield, WI 54814-5017
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Bayfield
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Bayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing