We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bayfield Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winfield Inn(Bayfield)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
235
87
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
87
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden guest houserooftop barjacuzzi roommadeline islandwithin walking distancelakeside roomtour boatsin townfull kitchencan't beat the locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulmy husband and ithe main hotelking bedapostle islandsstayed nightslast weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I rented the Ada O'day condo for a long weekend in July and it was great! Nice view from the wrap around deck. The kitchen and living room areas are great for gathering and the bedrooms are all quite large. The Jacuzzi tub is also a nice addition and the laundry machine makes for easy living. Would definitely recommend staying here for a large group.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameSame13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I just got back from driving the circle tour, going all the way around Lake Superior over two weeks. The hotel was full but we stayed two nights at the condos. The Hotel owns the condos and also has rental cabins available. Condo was very clean and well stocked with everything you need for housekeeping. We ate at the Bayfield Inn restaurant one night and it was excellent. We tried to get a reservation at Wild Rice Restaurant but they were full already, call well ahead for it. We ate at the Portside Bar & Restaurant at the Marina out past the Wild Rice restaurant and it was a fantastic meal. The walleye or whitefish goes great with a few drinks while looking over all the sailboats coming in to port. Back to the Candy Shop in Bayfield for ice cream desert- lots of flavors to choose from and open late.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My mom and I had a girls weekend in Bayfield and Madeline Island. We stayed in Boatworks 203 and it was perfect! The kitchen was huge, the living room was extremely cozy, and the bedrooms were super nice. Everything felt so comfortable and it felt like a second home. The location of the condo was perfect, it was right in town and close to the shops. We stayed in Bayfield but spent a day on Madeline Island. Both places are definitely meant for people who love to be outdoors and walk or bike around. There were so many things we wanted to do, but we only stayed for three days. We're definitely going to make this an annual trip!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We booked at the Bayfield Inn based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Although we arrived early, our room was ready ahead of scheduled check-in time. The staff kept fresh coffee and fresh water decanters filled all day. We enjoyed taking our coffee outdoors and sitting on the benches overlooking the harbor. The central location allowed us to park our car and walk everywhere. We also enjoyed the roof-top restaurant food and views. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lou Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Wife and I stayed in the Garden Guest House unit 4. It is a basement unit with the windows at ground level. Enough light comes in so you don't feel like you're below ground level, but the floors were always cold so bring slippers! We could set the A/C and heating where we wanted it, so we stayed comfortable. Unit was clean with just enough kitchen items to get by if you want to cook a few meals..we just used the refrigerator (full-size). The bathroom was nice with lots of lights around the mirror, but the vanity top is a bit small. There is a small parking area out back for those who are staying at the Guest House. Our only complaint was that you can REALLY hear the people above the unit walking around. It can get annoying if you like peace and quiet. The location is right in the heart of Bayfield so you can easily walk just about anywhere. I would definitly stay at the Bayfield Inn properties again, but we would opt for a room above ground and hopefully more quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roamalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews