We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend at a beautiful, relaxing, and cozy bed and breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinehurst Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Bayfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 November 2009

We had a wonderful stay at The Pinehurst Inn. Our room was cozy and beautifully decorated. After a soak in the jacuzzi tub with lavender bath salts and a good night's sleep tucked between the most comfortable sheets, all our day-to-day stresses were alleviated. In the mornings we enjoyed a delicious homemade breakfast. We stayed in the off season, but even during the summer the rates are very affordable at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The town of Bayfield is charming and full of nice shops and restaurants/cafes. We ate just out of town at Good Thyme, which was delightful. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we fully plan on returning again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnandmttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed for 4 nights. It was a great place to head out to explore orchards, shops and Madeline Island. The Enso on-site spa was great. Nancy & Steve have done a great job at building a green addition.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyInnEcoRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Beautifully located, landscaped, renovated circa 1900 mansion B&B a few miles south of bustling Bayfield. Innkeepers Nancy and Steve proved to be gracious, uniquely knowledgeable hosts. Their commitment to sustainability is quietly self-evident everywhere -- on the grounds, in the rooms and at the breakfast table. While embraced by the past, this historic B&B manages to plant itself seamlessly into a 'green,' comforting future. We're still congratulating ourselves for our choice of a four-night stay at Pinehurst. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

The Pinehurst Inn is nestled in Bayfield so you are close to all the activities you could imagine. Yet, the best activity of them all is enjoying the Inn's organic breakfast, gorgeous decor, solar heated water and whirlpools, gardens and surrounding creek. The inn owners are running this as a green business and it is an inspiration for those looking to create a new way of having an impact on the earth. I can't encourage people enough to look to Steve and Nancy's Pinehurst Inn as a model for how the world should work!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cewilson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We stayed for three nights and we were not impressed. When we first met Steve, he handed me a legal document to sign and, in addition, asked that we read over the list of rules that he gave us, carefully in our room. Rather than a warm and welcoming greeting, we were met with a business contract. This was the first time at a B & B that we felt as though we were involved in contract law.

Breakfast was another uncomfortable experience. Although the food was adequate, it was uninspired. For instance, there was no choice of fresh breads or cereal--only muffins. One morning, because we had to leave early to catch a kayaking trip, we were not offered any protein (no eggs or cheese--only fruit and muffins). We had to ask for some cheese and Steve obliged.
We chose the first breakfast seating at 8:00 a.m. and precisely at 8:25 a.m., we and the other couple with whom we were enjoying a lively conversation, were asked to leave the dining room so that the next shift could arrive! We felt like walking wallets, rather than guests at an inn.

Although the inn and the rooms were quite attractive, our room was dusty: it had not been cleaned thoroughly.

Our hosts both seemed to be burned-out. The "green" eco-business is fine, but perhaps showing warmth and caring is equally or more important. We felt that the appropriate moniker or color for this inn should be blue as our experience left us cold.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FreighttrainToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Very pleasant house, rooms comfortable and nicely decorated, but not in that over-Victorian way of some B&Bs. Breakfast tasty, using local ingredients. Environmental awareness/features (solar panels, green tourism designation) a plus for us. The rooms we've had include the bathtub/shower in the room, fine for us, but FYI.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela-in-Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Delightful room. Wonderful breakfast. Clean. Located just south of Bayfield.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
13.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
12.1 mi away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
626 reviews
13.9 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
181 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
72 reviews
2.9 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#2 of 16 in Bayfield
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinehurst Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinehurst Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 83645 State Highway 13, Bayfield, WI 54814-4530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Bayfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bayfield
Price Range: £98 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco-friendly accommodations providing a perfect setting to relax and unwind. Enjoy comfortable, relaxing guest rooms, hearty 3-course breakfasts, the Apostle Islands, Bayfield and so much more. We offer rooms with old world charm in our Main House built in 1885 and in our Garden House built in 2003 with more modern features. Rooms are available with a fireplace, jetted tub, TV and/or deck--find the one that is right for you. Enjoy the outdoor sauna, the relaxing porches, and the beautiful gardens. Pinehurst Inn Bed and Breakfast is known for its North Woods Charm and Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing