We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinehurst Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon(Ashland)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winfield Inn(Bayfield)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel(Ashland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
259
32
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
32
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden houseb bmy husband and iwhispering pinesnew ownerssweet potato pancakeswhirlpool tubattic suitefantastic cookbreakfast was deliciousthe main houseperfect hostscommon roomevery afternoonsuper soft sheetsmaple syrupbeautiful woodwork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Terrific place. It's expensive but it's the sort of place that actually seems worth the splurge. The rooms are fantastic. Very beautiful and spacious. The general setting of the Inn is lovely. Nancy and Steve are terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micahprays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

My wife and I traveled to Bayfield this several days ago to attend a concert at the Big Top Chautauqua. We were looking for a B and B that would be nice (since it was an anniversary trip), and convenient to the concert site and Bayfield. We picked the Pinehurst - and we're very glad we did. It fit the bill perfectly.

The house itself is beautiful, and spotless. The room had nice new plumbing, a great bed, and was well decorated. Breakfast was equally top-notch - witha nice local touch in th emenu items. We had a small incident that needed the attention of our hosts, and it was taken care of with the utmost of professionalism. The other guests all seemed to share our satisfaction. This place is great - don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwamp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

pinehurst inn provided us with fantastic lodging, assistance with activities and sites in the bayfield/apostle island area and general knowledge of the area. steve and nancy, the inn keepers/owners, were so very friendly and genuinely kind it made us feel like we knew them our whole lives. their willingness to assist in any way possible to ensure that we get the most of our vacation plus their extra efforts taken to preserve the environment was a huge bonus. the area offers such beauty and i can say without uncertainty that we will return to visit and we will definitely stay again at the pinehurst inn.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanapapaOf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Enjoyed our stay at Pinehurst. The innkeepers were very informative about what is available for activities in the area and had additional brochures from vendors available for review or to take along. Food was fantastic and presentation was a delight. A true place for rest of mind and spirit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fryplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I can't even begin to explain the feeling that you get when you walk through the doors of the Pinehurst Inn. The owners and staff are very friendly, informative and welcoming. If you are not sure where to go or what to do, they will help you find your way. They have several menus and detailed descriptions of local shopping, restaurants, attractions, etc.

We stayed in the whispering pines room. This room is beautifully decorated and very romantic. There is a huge whirlpool tub and fireplace.

The Pinehurst is located minutes from Bayfield. We picked it specifically because we wanted to be secluded by pine trees and wildlife.

Breakfast is absolutely delicious, and they are willing to cater to picky eaters, special diets, and allergies.

The rooms are expensive, but you get what you pay for. We didn't go to the spa, but there is one right on site.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsstehli6907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews