We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Interesting Waffle Choices!”
Review of Waffle Buzz - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle Buzz
Restaurant details
Elizabeth, WV
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Waffle Choices!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great little place to stop by for a unique experience in a variety of choices for waffles. Mostly outdoor seating, however. It's a small place but well worth sampling!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellenjellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The buzz about Waffles!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin?!?! I had heard about this little hole in the wall, with only one table to sit at, and became instantly intrigued! Craving a hot fresh Belgian waffle with strawberries, I drove to Harpers Ferry, and finally found a parking place! Started ascending the stairs, and was immediately greeted by the most delicious aroma I had the pleasure of smelling ever!! I placed my order, then proceeded to enjoy one of the best fresh waffles I had ever had!! So many options to choose from, and it's all fresh made, using local and organic fresh ingredients!! The best kept secret is not going to be a secret much longer!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittikat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This place has some soul and good espresso!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

... Which is what's lacking most everywhere else. Hearty homemade soups - vegan option- and interesting combo deals with waffle/whipped cream/syrup choice or chips and drink. . Also the most decent espresso in town.
Tiny- a few stools- but a large public outdoor deck .sweet owner.
Hope it lasts. This town needs more.

Helpful?
Thank Mms1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy choices”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lots of choices in waffles and toppings in this tiny establishment. Would definitely come back again and perhaps even get the chance to try some of the homemade soups. The owner was young and enthusiastic and very friendly. I have no doubt that the place will be "buzzing" during the regular season.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaShell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great cute place!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Amazing place definitely we'll come back!
The owner, she is the best! I will come back when I walk the Appalachian trail :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle Buzz also viewed

 
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing