We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appommattox” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Appomattox VA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Appomattox VA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    54
    74
    33
    14
See reviews for
79
48
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Chosen simply because Super 8 is mostly reliable it was near Appomattox Courthouse and the Museum of the Confederacy. It was what we expected: Generally clean with comfortable beds and an OK breakfast it was all we expected for $67.34 including tax. For its convenience in Appomattox it can’t be beaten and the fact that it has internal corridors was an advantage. Plenty of basic chain restaurants nearby…

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EximiousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Staff was competent and helpful but note that a strong accent made communication difficult. Breakfast was continental with limited selection: toast, 2 types of cereal, 2 types of juice, packets of instant oatmeal. The shower was broken; water came out of the tub spout but not out of the showerhead. Our window was also broken, but no problems became of it. The room was plenty clean and even smelled pleasant. The only visible issue were stained lampshades. (It doesn't really matter, I know, but how does that even happen?) My number one complaint is that the price was too high. We paid 75 for the night only to drive to Williamsburg and pay just 45 for a more spacious, more elegant, quieter Quality Inn & Suites there. Since we wanted to stay in Appomattox, it was either the Budget Inn or the Super 8; between the two, I would choose the Super 8 time and time again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside (opposite from the freeway) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, fine tv and wifi, and nice people. Cereal, muffin, juice breakfast but what does one expect for $67.22 inc. tax. This was just fine. Will stay again. This was very convenient to the battlefield and other sites in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our room wasn't fancy but it was neat, clean and in good repair. And we could open our window! Considering the mountain air in October, that was a plus. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate with fruit, cereal and toast, small coffeemaker with 'fixin's' in the room. Ennoyed our night with good beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appomattox
1.0 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg
BEST WESTERN of Lynchburg
#15 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
18.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
17.9 mi away
Courtyard Lynchburg
Courtyard Lynchburg
#17 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appomattox VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appomattox VA

Property: Super 8 Appomattox VA
Address: 7571 Richmond Highway, Route 4 Box 100, Appomattox, VA 24522-8905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Appomattox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appomattox VA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Appomattox VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appomattox Super Eight
Appomattox Super 8
Super 8 Appomattox
Super Eight Appomattox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing