We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family will not stay here again. We have stayed in Super...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Appomattox VA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandon V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Appomattox VA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Night Clerk was pleasant and very accomodating. Allowed me to park my trailer/atv in front! Clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Chosen simply because Super 8 is mostly reliable it was near Appomattox Courthouse and the Museum of the Confederacy. It was what we expected: Generally clean with comfortable beds and an OK breakfast it was all we expected for $67.34 including tax. For its convenience in Appomattox it can’t be beaten and the fact that it has internal corridors was an advantage. Plenty of basic chain restaurants nearby…

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EximiousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Staff was competent and helpful but note that a strong accent made communication difficult. Breakfast was continental with limited selection: toast, 2 types of cereal, 2 types of juice, packets of instant oatmeal. The shower was broken; water came out of the tub spout but not out of the showerhead. Our window was also broken, but no problems became of it. The room was plenty clean and even smelled pleasant. The only visible issue were stained lampshades. (It doesn't really matter, I know, but how does that even happen?) My number one complaint is that the price was too high. We paid 75 for the night only to drive to Williamsburg and pay just 45 for a more spacious, more elegant, quieter Quality Inn & Suites there. Since we wanted to stay in Appomattox, it was either the Budget Inn or the Super 8; between the two, I would choose the Super 8 time and time again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside (opposite from the freeway) are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appomattox
1.2 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
117 reviews
17.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
1.8 mi away
Longacre
Longacre
#2 of 4 in Appomattox
45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Babcock House
Babcock House
#1 of 4 in Appomattox
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appomattox VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appomattox VA

Address: 7571 Richmond Highway, Route 4 Box 100, Appomattox, VA 24522-8905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Appomattox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appomattox VA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Appomattox VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appomattox Super 8
Appomattox Super Eight
Super 8 Appomattox
Super Eight Appomattox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing