We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nice but not accessible since the accessible...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Appomattox VA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The room was nice but not accessible since the accessible room was in an area that was flooded. We were offered a second floor room but I cannot climb steps with suitcases. The room we were in had two broken windows. The staff were nice and courteous expecially in helping us find the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Francine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Super 8 is not a 5 star establishment, is not even a 4 star, but I rate them as 4 star because the management is so accommodating!

When my friend and I arrived from out of town, the super eight had had some sort of sprinkler damage, and the whole entire first floor was a mess. My friend needed a first floor room because she has back issues, and there was not a first floor room available because the entire downstairs had water damage. The management of this motel prepared a room for us so that when we returned from our event we had a first floor room!

The first thing I noticed upon entering the room was the clean fresh smell. I had read some unfortunate reviews about super eight and I was a little bit anxious but the room was nice and fresh and ready for us.

If we have the need I will definitely stay at the super 8 again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vickeys23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Given there are just two motel choices in Appomattox, we chose Super8 over the seedier looking Budget Inn. The whole place smells musty. Upon checkout, the clerk asked my husband, "How was your stay?"
Husband: Well, the air conditioner leaked all night, there was a hole in the floor under the carpet, the tv remote didn't work, and the refrigerator is tied to the light switch so it is only useful if you keep the lights on all night.
Clerk: thank you, come again.
Seems they know we never will, so who cares?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LABlack1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Super 8 is not the kind of hotel we normally stay in but we were in Lynchburg (about 25 minutes away) at a High School softball tournament. They had a hard time finding enough rooms at a reasonable price in Lynchburg so we ended up here.

The rooms themselves weren't that bad but the bathroom was other the top nasty. The bathtub literally was down to the second layer of whatever kind of material it was. I went to put a towel down to step on and there was a big black mark on it. The shower curtain had black mold spots on it.

The breakfast area is right inside the door with a very small seating area. No one had any interest in trying the breakfast(such as it was).

No more Super 8's for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfrommnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Way Way overpriced hotel. Should have been about 1/2 of what we paid so obviously we were disappointed. Also, we would have never stayed in a place like this given its condition. It was beat up and their "Extra blanket" was a mattress pad. Really?

Room Tip: choose a room in another city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appomattox hotels
1.1 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Longacre
Longacre
#2 of 4 in Appomattox
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Babcock House
Babcock House
#1 of 4 in Appomattox
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appomattox VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appomattox VA

Address: 7571 Richmond Highway, Route 4 Box 100, Appomattox, VA 24522-8905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Appomattox
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appomattox VA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Appomattox VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appomattox Super Eight
Appomattox Super 8
Super 8 Appomattox
Super Eight Appomattox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing