We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family condo - perfect vacation getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
From the private hot tub: Rim views one direction, Snow-capped La Sal Mountains the other
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the private hot tub: Rim views one direction, Snow-capped La Sal Mountains the other
Y-4 is a great place to visit in winter, too! Green River Overlook in Canyonlands National Park - 45 minutes from Y-4.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
From the private hot tub: Rim views one direction, Snow-capped La Sal Mountains the other
Y-4 is a great place to visit in winter, too!
Green River Overlook in Canyonlands National Park - 45 minutes from Y-4.
Guest bedroom  - includes closet, dresser, TV, and rim views
Delicate Arch in Arches National Park, 10 minute drive from Y-4.
Dining/kitchen area of great room - seating for 6, leaf available to seat more.
Garage large enough for 2 vehicles (bat not included.)
We have both kinds of grilling
Master bathroom - walk-in shower and double sink
Master BR includes photography by Colin D. Young
Master bedroom - en suite double-sink bathroom, TV,  and walk-in closet
Great room  - Rim Views, plenty of comfy seating, cable TV.
Drink some local wine on the patio with rim views warmed by sunset.
'Gold Course' rock Art - 5 minute drive away.
Rim Village Map - Y-4 is a corner unit with views across a seldom-used ball field.
Guest bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moab, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
travelmom...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family condo - perfect vacation getaway!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This 3 bedroom condo is exactly as described - spacious, nicely decorated, fully equipped kitchen. About 5 miles South of downtown Moab, very easy to find (great directions provided), close to the City Market (fully stocked local grocery store) and just 8-10 miles from Arches National Park - which is spectacularly beautiful! About 45 minutes from Island in the Sky at Canyonlands National Park and about 15-18 miles from the Castle Creek Vineyards, along the Colorado River. We visited during Thanksgiving week - cooked a full in-home Thanksgiving dinner, had perfect weather, hiked 5-8 miles per day, relaxed in the hot tub every evening - just a perfect, A+ family vacation. I texted Niki a few times before and during our visit - she was helpful and pleasant - you truly can't find a better rental in Moab! Go and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MPtrav20
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Perfect stay in Moab!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I always appreciate walking into a place that holds up to how it was advertised. This condo was very nice and well appointed. Ample space for our group of eight, beds were comfortable, hot tub was awesome, plenty of plush towels, nice BBQ. The scenery off the patio was amazing. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend for anyone looking in this area. Owner was helpful with any questions and everything was smooth from beginning to end. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinf483
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, relaxing, gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented this condo for 4 days and we had an excellent stay! We had two families (4 parents and 4 kids) and everyone was comfortable. We had privacy and plenty of room to spread out. The kids (3 girls and 1 boy in their teens/early twenties) slept in the bunk room and the parents each had their own room. Everyone said the beds were comfortable and the home was stocked with essentials. Our favorite part of the house was the hot tub. We used it almost every night and it was so nice!
There are so many things to do in Moab, but here are a few of the things we enjoyed: horseback riding at the Hauer Ranch, UTV rental through Moab Tours, hiking, hiking, and more hiking! The Delicate Arch was a monster climb but we all made it and the view at the top was stunning (purchase a camel pack for water - an absolute must)!
The grocery stores in town had very reasonable prices and fresh produce. We cooked or grilled almost every night but did get the chance to eat at the Peace Tree in town which was fantastic (just a little pricey). We also had ice cream at a few locations and they were all very good. We ordered from Pizza Hut one evening and they delivered out to our location and the pizza tasted great.
We wish we would have stayed for an entire week because there was so much more to do and see, but we plan on coming back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suepokorn...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful Home, Great Service”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay in Moab, this was a beautiful home, well appointed with everything we needed for our visit. Had a question about the hot tub and the owner was quick to respond to our call, within minutes. Thanks for the kind hospitality, when in Moab again we will definitely return to this property! Great location, amazing views and nice quiet community of condos with shared pool - refreshing on a hot day after hiking the National Parks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Recovery Spot”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Unit Y-4 in the Rim Village at Moab was perfect for my wife, my daughter and I. It was perfectly clean and all amenities afforded us a relaxing stay. The beds were very comfortable and the family had plenty of room to spread out and relax. After trekking around Arches and Canyonlands, it was just what we needed. Thanks to Niki for her responsiveness, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit included coolers to hold picnic stuff during our travels. Very Handy!
Liked least: We had a couple of cable issues which the owner addressed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
768Dave
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Rental was reasonably priced and very comfortable! Location is beautiful and very quiet. The unit was very clean and relatively up to date with furnishings, etc. A great value and room to spread out with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness
Liked least: Little far from town, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana A
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. Lots of space to hang out. We went down for a girls weekend and it was amazing. The hot tube is huge and was ready for us in arrival. The place is stocked with all the things you need to make dinner with friends. There are TV in every room and plenty of blankets and pillows. We absolutely loved our stay. After staying at several places in Moab over the years this one is our favorite.
Also for families the master bedroom is big enough to throw 2 pack in plays in if you have a few kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Just in case of any confusion, we have a hot tub, not a tube. Wouldn't want any one to get their hopes up. ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing