We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day white water rafting”

Red River Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.00*
and up
Fisher Towers Rafting Experience from Moab
More Info
US$62.00*
and up
Moab Half-Day Rafting Trip
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Moab Canyoneering Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No longer simply a rafting company, Red River Adventures is a leader in Moab multi-sport vacations! Don't be fooled by others offering "one stop" shopping only to be shuffled among the true providers once you arrive. We are the only guide service in town that holds permits to guide river, canyoneering, rock climbing, SUP and National Parks trips in house. On land or water our guides can do almost everything. For those trips we can't run ourselves, we've teamed up with some of Moab's best and will let you know, in advance, who will be guiding you. For one day or more we've got something for everyone!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full day white water rafting”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had such a great time on the river got soaked to the bone but was such good fun. Mike the guide was fantastic real nice guy with great local knowledge. Provided lunch was fresh cooked meats and salad and wraps very tasty. Recommend it to anyone who likes a bit of adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    76
    10
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun from start to finish!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Being first time rafters and a little "older" we were made comfortable from start to finish. The guides were entertaining and informative....but when it came time to pull others from the river who's raft had flipped, they were professional and all business and knew what to do. We felt VERY safe and in good hands the while time. We felt like we got MORE than our money's worth! Ian was an awesome guide!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Startin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Full day canyoneering w/Evan”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about RRA and my guide, Evan. First we did Morning Glory with a group of 5 people. Evan was patient and fun with the kids in our group and did an excellent job coaching all of (all beginners!). After lunch I continued on to Charisma Canyon solo. Evan challenged me to move way outside my comfort zone while giving me the tools to be successful and safe. It was an unforgettable day that has been the highlight of my trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Colorado river white water rafting premiere”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Thank's to the guys at Red River Adventure for providing us with a firstclass experience and a warm, personal and professional attitude. I would recommend them 24/7!!!

Per/Tomas/Lillemor from Sweden!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Per J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family Fun in Moab”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family just returned from our 1st trip to Moab. We highly recommend Red River Adventures! Carl was very helpful when booking over the phone with all our questions. My husband and 2 boys did the Morning Glory Canyoneering trip and had a blast! We would recommend this trip if you can keep up! My husband, teenager and preteen sons had no problem. Our whole family went on the full day raft trip and had a great time on the river! We chose this trip because RRA uses smaller rafts (6 man & 1 guide.) Our guide, Scott made it fun and was very knowledgable about the area. He was great with the boys, bad jokes and all! Lunch was great Our family would definitely book with Red River Adventures again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing