We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Muffin Cafe

Love Muffin Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a coffee on the way to Arches. Got a delicious iced specialty drink that was to die for.
I also was looking for a pound of coffee to bring home to someone. I told the staff what he liked and they recommended a particular blend. He said it was delcious!

The pastries and lunch menu looked great. If I'm ever back in Moab, I'll be sure to visit here again.

Helpful?
Thank Micki_DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    213
    42
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“A treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The coffee is excellent, and I can be pretty picky about coffee. We had a couple of muffins too, they were fresh and unique (I think mine was southwest apple pie, it had a little kick). The other breakfast options looked delicious and I wish I was in the area longer to go back and try them out. It's not the cheapest option around but I felt it was worth the small splurge, and the coffee was a boost to morale to this weary traveler. :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pixl_pushr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Only stopped for coffee but good. Friendly staff and rest rooms were of good standard. God value for money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great local food with a flare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had never heard of the place, but we were staying down the street so we went in for breakfast. It is a bit pricey but the food is extremely good and fresh. They have a pretty wide variety of items to choose from-home made muffins, waffles with fresh fruit, granola/yogurt with fruit, breakfast burritos, and more. You may even want to stop in as you pass through town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBoise67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Oh so good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were trying to find a place for breakfast that had lottas and we stumbled this wonderful little cafe. Not only did they serve up a great lotta, but the foods was great too. There breakfast menu was creative and ample, but also healthy. As vegans, we find it difficult to order much more than hot oatmeal (without milk) or fruit. Not the case here. We had vegan waffles with fresh fruit and real maple syrup (we make this at home, but have never seen it on a restaurant menu). We came back the next morning for a second go round, this time trying a hot red quinoa cereal with fresh fruit and steamed soy milk. It was great too. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The down side to this wonderfully quirky place is the cost, it is a little on the high side. That will not keep us from coming back if are in Moab again. We might even try lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Love Muffin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing