We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Beds, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn Moab
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
387 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beds, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Great spot if you want a bit more modern hotel that's extremely neat and clean, albeit basic. We're big fans of Choice Hotels but rarely hit Sleep Inn. Second stay at this hotel in past few years. Picked it to have a newer motel for a Christmas holiday trip. Were very pleased.

Two of the most notable positives were extremely helpful and friendly staff and beds that were simply fantastic. I spend over 100 nights a year in hotel beds. These were among the best - definitely far better than anticipated!

Another great touch was the selection of four flavoring bottles with the 24-hour coffee/hot chocolate machine - made Swiss Miss taste good! That was a wonderful touch. The breakfast was also well above average with wheat waffle batter, great sausage, etc. Very upscale breakfast.

The one and only small negative was quirky WiFi. The bandwidth was adequate but system kicked off frequently and for very odd reasons. Ultimately went to my own hotspot. Not a major issue for most.

Location is a touch remote on the south side, but simple enough two minute drive to Moab Brewery and five minutes to downtown.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TumbleweedandCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    293
    133
    41
    20
See reviews for
181
269
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Great Place To Spend One Night. The Bathroom Was Super Clean. Room was very clean and nice. The BK was good. The staff were very pleasant and make sure everything went right. I would stay there again on the next trip through Moab.

Room Tip: East side of motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

The saying goes you get what you pay for! Cheap stay, nice pool area. Room was very nice but the breakfast was the worst display ever! Not many items and we just went out to eat the 2nd day. Never saw anyone cleaning rooms, plus side no noise in the morning. Rooms were just remodeled so I liked the room, just not a place I would revisit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2zip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have stayed here a few times with no major complaints; friendly staff, great rooms, good hot water, great hot tub and swimming pool. Hot tub is indoor but painted to represent the surrounding area. Very good breakfast area with good choices. it's a little out of town but that makes it quieter.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel was off main street so it was easy to get to. It's further down from the busiest part of main street so it was quiet at night. The hotel was full when we were there and it was still relatively quiet. The room was a good size for two people. The bathroom was a little small but worked fine. We stayed in a king room and the bed was really comfortable. They provide a free continental breakfast in the morning which was okay. There were some stains on the carpet, chairs, and in the shower. All in all it was pretty much what I expected from a Sleep Inn. It worked fine for our first trip to Moab and we'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Although we planned our weekend visit well in advance, the best hotels in the town were already full. The Sleep Inn seemed to be the best that had availability. The Inn is in a reasonable location and we found our room good in most respects. Although the majority of the room was clean, the carpet under the raidiator did not look as if it had been cleaned for a year or two. The smoke detector was also hanging by its wires from the ceiling. On our first morning we went for breakfast more than an hour before it was due to finish only to find that there was very little food.left. There was a member of staff in attendance but she seemed in no hurry to replenish the buffet. She was much more interested in eating herself. I thought this may have been a one off but the following morning was only a little better. Whilst the staff were not unpleasant the majority seemed reluctant to engage in conversation with guests or to smile. Perhaps it was just a bad weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank menstonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is a very clean, quiet hotel. It has a nice pool. The rooms are large, clean with nice furniture. The breakfast bar was great. It had scrambled eggs and sauage which were both very good. Considering the price of food in Moab this is a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 195flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Moab

Property: Sleep Inn Moab
Address: 1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Sleep Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Sleep Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing