We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Moab, UT is a great place to visit. The Ramada was clean and comfortable and less expensive than other hotels in the same area. Pancake Haus is next door. Wireless service was not working in our section the night we checked in. They didn't have anyone to reset the wireless until the next day. We depend on the wireless for moving photos, etc so it was an inconvenience. It was restored the next day.

Room Tip: Book in the back units - other units are closer to the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ok. so conditions were ok, but for that price?! $220 for a double room is NYC pricing in the middle of Moab. Also, we requested a double room, and got a double double room (two double beds) - had we known this before, we would have shared with some friends. Definitely ask for that ahead of time. The conditions are a typical 2*... next time I would camp for a night.

Room Tip: check for how many pple can sleep in a room, that could save you 50% of the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Our rates are competitively priced for our hotel quality and location in Moab. We offer many online discounts and advance purchase specials. We hope you will search for them in the future or visit us again during Moab's off season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The location is perfect - walking distance to many nearby restaurants. We stayed in a second story room at the back of the property. It was very quiet (I was nervous with a parking lot full of touring motorcycles, but they were good neighbors!). The room was beautiful, and the shower delightful. The bed was a bit soft for me. They had a nice TV, and a Keurig coffeemaker. I appreciated the coffee selection and enjoyed some Sleepytime tea every night. The pool looked nice and there is a little grassy picnic area near the stream. It was a good value. I had some trouble with a loose toilet handle that fell out of the tank, but in all fairness I made it work during my visit and didn't tell staff until I left.

Room Tip: This place is good if you like a soft bed. Get a room at the back of the hotel away from the road. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nocotravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice downtown location with good parking and polite staff. Right next door is the Pancake Haus which was very good as well. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would certainly stay there again. Main street traffic noise was a minimum...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garlando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rolled into town on a Monday and stopped at the best Western who wanted $200+. Went right across the street to this Ramada and got a 2 Queen room for $110 plus tax. Room was clean and the shower was a great double header with excellent pressure. Looked like the place had been renovated in the last couple of years. Pool is small but ample for a quick cool dip and the hot tub is a nice touch after long day on the trail. Breakfast was not included but a $5 coupon for the pancake place next door was given to us and we had breakfast there in the AM. I would suggest talking to some locals in the know if you want a delicious breakfast because the place next door was ok for eggs and bacon but I wasn't blown away. Save your money and sleep here. I can't imagine a more expensive room offering anything else except a powdered egg breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good value for the money, clean property and accommodations. The staff was less efficient for my liking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jwise480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#21 of 37 in Moab
55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £50 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing