We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    247
    205
    73
    79
See reviews for
248
289
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Moab is a wonderful and adventurous place for outdoor people, I'm not an outdoor type but its a beautiful place with so many things to do! Hotel accomodations are not cheap especially during the season and its understandable because it seems the town only picks up during this season. We had a room at $200 a night in our 3 night stay and it was too expensive for a 3 star hotel type for that range yet it seems to be the average hotel rate compared to the other hotels in town. Our room was nice and clean and it was a remodeled room. Housekeepers were nice and friendly if you need anything they will give it right away. They have housekeepers from different countries and get trained as part of their curriculum in their school from their home countries which I thought it was cool. Desk clerks were really nice and polite and were helpful. Oriental girl desk clerk was very helpful to provide us all the information we needed during our stay. She recommended us to see John Wayne museum and the Cowboy Grill restaurant and the place and food were amazing. We also got $5 coupon each night for the Pancake Haus, it would be great if the breakfast was already included. Wifi can be weak but we are in Moab to go out and have fun! Overall, we love enjoyed our stay and we are looking forward to comeback to Moab again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CindyChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed with Wyndham on several occasions and have always been pleased with my stay. I recently stayed in the ramada moab and it was awful-when we checked in we were told it was the only room available and that it was "not remodeled" the old fixtures-not a problem, the pubic hair on the floor, no hot water and no AC were definite issues. The manager Catherine did not apologize and blamed us and did not propose a solution and her response was "well it's not a remodeled room". Not remodeled does not mean filthy, no hot water, and broken AC. Very disappointed in the customer service as the manager should've apologized(which she never did) and she should've offered a solution-instead she blamed us for not reporting the issues sooner and kept stating that she would "have to investigate". We would've complained but this was supposedly "the only room available", after complaining at checkout we were told there were alternate rooms and that there was nothing she could do as we didn't report it sooner and stated "people complain at checkout trying to get free rooms" this un- remodeled room could be acceptable if it were clean and the hot water heater reached our room! Please do your "investigation" so that others are not miserable- and please give your managers some customer service training-apologize For the filthy room for goodness sakes and propose a solution!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Sierra S: Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. Please know that we have investigated your and your roommate’s (Mesi H) claims and found that everything was clean and working properly in your room during your stay with us. We also verified that there were newly renovated rooms available at the time you checked in and that you were offered an upgraded room and chose to stay in the economically priced room. We invite you to return and try one of our upgraded rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The only reason I stayed at this hotel was because it was the only hotel to stay at that had any rooms available and it was getting late. The price of $249 a night is something I have never paid before for a BASIC room. I was not told about Breakfast being served in the morning. I did have strong coffee and weak coffee creamer (powdered) that was in the room. Learned about the Breakfast from the reviews I just read. I did stay at the Moab Inn a few days later and what a difference. Ramada Inn could learn a few basic customer service skills and not to gauge your customers with these terrible rates for only a basic room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 920ronaldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello 920ronaldc: Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We feature an onsite restaurant which we provide $5 discount vouchers for breakfast Mon-Sat. Our front desk staff is trained to offer you these discount vouchers each day during your stay. I’m very sorry that you were not offered one and will verify with the Office Manager that they are being offered to each guest. Moab is a very popular tourist destination during the summer months and the Ramada is competitively priced with similar quality hotels in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing