We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay here again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Would not stay at this property ever again. Spent 4 nights here and was very disappointed and was lied to by the staff after accidentally leaving a personal article of mine the room. When I returned home, I called the hotel directly and the first person that I talked to said they would look for it if it was turned in by a member of the cleaning staff. After a day or two, I called back again and this person said that they had found my missing item. They asked if I wanted it mailed to me and I told them if they would please hold it in the office area for me and not mail it because I would driving through town in two weeks on my way to Colorado to see my sister and I would personally just pick it up at that time. The man said, .."fine"... but when I arrived, the rude lady at the desk thought I was nuts for asking and they had nothing for me and that the man that I had talked to before was fired from his job a day or two earlier. What a waste of time. Needless to say, I did not get my item back (approx. value $40). The complimentary continental breakfast was stale and tasteless. It was a crowded space next to the office area and persons ended up eating in the hallways and on chairs near the entrance and just going back to their own rooms because it was poorly organized. Felt like crammed sheep in a pen with no where to go. We ended up not eating the complimentary continental breakfast and we went to the Denny's near by for some peace and quiet to eat breakfast at. Loved our time visiting everything close by Moab, Utah, (Arches, Dead Horse Point, Canyonlands, 4X4 drive, etc.) but disliked the Super 8 experience. I will go back to Moab again, but I will never stay at the Super 8 again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RooneAlredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your comments. However, we do not show any record on a guest experienced the problem you described at our hotel. We do not have any male desk clerks working for us during the time frame you described. We take all lost and found seriously and have a streamed line procedure to help desk reunite with their lost articles whenever we can. We hope you have found your lost item, but we believe you have mistaken our hotel for another one in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    630
    473
    176
    116
See reviews for
650
566
114
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We had a great stay at the Super 8 in Moab! We were lucky to get the triple room with 3 beds (I wish all hotels offered this option.) The room appeared to be recently remodeled with wood laminate flooring and a flat screen TV. We checked out a few minutes late but the staff was very accommodating. The only downside I found is that the breakfast selection was limited (but it's still a nice option to have!)

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caccrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Wonderful reception at the desk. Loved that the staff dressed up fr Halloween made it extra fun. Rooms are clean and well kept up. Overall was impressed with everything. great place to stay for the dollar. Front desk very helpful with where to dine and weather conditions and attractions.

Room Tip: I like rooms in the corners because noise level is decreased
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raven727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing